We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”
Review of Baha Mar Casino

Baha Mar Casino
Ranked #11 of 77 things to do in Nassau
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Baha Mar Casino is like no other, with floor-to-ceiling windows that overlook the sparkling sea by day and dazzling fire and light spectacles by night. Designed for every level, from casual players to high stakes rollers, it is the Caribbean's largest, most glamorous casino - perfectly combining high energy and sublime luxury.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed at the Breezes Spa & Resort (not recommended), and were able to walk to Bahamas Mar. Nice walk. Very clean casino. Staff is courteous. Always maintained.

Thank koukla3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casino_Marketing, Manager at Baha Mar Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

koukla3, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to impress you with the glamor and beauty of Baha Mar Casino as well the staff exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"slot machines"
in 12 reviews
"table games"
in 11 reviews
"great casino"
in 6 reviews
"free drinks while gambling"
in 3 reviews
"minimum bet"
in 2 reviews
"high end resort"
in 2 reviews
"sports book"
in 2 reviews
"nice resort"
in 2 reviews
"drink service"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"cable beach"
in 3 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 3 reviews
"atlantis"
in 18 reviews
"laser"
in 2 reviews
"payouts"
in 2 reviews
"pools"
in 9 reviews
"fountain"
in 2 reviews
Filter

56 - 60 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Baha Mar Casino is a short walk from the Melia where we stay. We played penny slots for fun. Very Las Vegas like.

1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casino_Marketing, Manager at Baha Mar Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

James D, Thank you for your positive review. We're happy that you enjoyed your time at Baha Mar Casino and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Clean, nice casino....some nice shops in and around the casino. A few solid restaurants and a great bar with live music in the lobby basically.

Thank pikerw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casino_Marketing, Manager at Baha Mar Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

pikerw23, Thank you for your positive review. Baha Mar strives to combine high energy and sublime luxury to bring to you the cairibbeans most glamorous casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This Casino was very bright and spacious I believe it is the Largest in the Caribbean the machines were real loose on our first night there we played and won but that soon stopped.
There was a lot of action on the Crap tables people were happy and making money. Even though we were not winners we had a great time

2  Thank pmack75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casino_Marketing, Manager at Baha Mar Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

pmack75, Thank you for your kind review. We're happy that you enjoyed your time here with us and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The hotel opening and casino are gorgeous but not much different than what you would see in Las Vegas. I would compare it to one step down from Caesars Palace. The slot machines, though, do not pay out like some in Vegas or Louisiana. They make small payouts but you won't break even. We didn't play the tables.

The casino area smelled like smoke but not strongly. If you have an allergy to it, though, it might be bothersome.

2  Thank TXAGnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casino_Marketing, Manager at Baha Mar Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

TXAGnative, Thank you for your recent review; we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baha Mar Casino also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Baha Mar Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing