We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$211
View deal
Booking.com
US$193
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Courtyard
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Hotels.comUS$211
PricelineUS$192
travelup.comUS$252
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
91
80
58
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
80
58
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard marriott fish fry front desk walking distance laundry service workout room directly across the street paradise island the hotel is clean close to downtown per day arawak cay straw market staff was very friendly and helpful pool area samantha gm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Th hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. Close to the beach and bars, short walk to downtown shops and very short walk to Arawak Cay where you can get a layer back meal and beer while looking at the water

Date of stay: February 2021
4  Thank 143anthonyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Frazier, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach. It was truly a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever the opportunity permits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

Outstanding team! Staff was very accommodating from taxi service, front desk staff, restaurant, and other workers as well. The beach was directly across the street and many bars within walking distanc

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lmoney2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Frazier, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear Guest,

It's always encouraging to hear positive feedback especially when it comes from you our valued guest! We are delighted to be your hotel of choice for your most recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever the opportunity permits. Wishing you a safe and wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

Staff are very friendly and nice, despite being vegetarian (and not much on the menu during these times) they were very helpful. Also managed to arrange a laundry service post flight. Outside pool area feels a bit like a car park, but there is privacy and very close to the beach. Would recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ClaireMGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Frazier, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear ClaireMGold,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott for your recent stay, it was truly a pleasure having you with us during these difficult and unusual times. Please note your feedback has been shared within the organization with hopes to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice whenever the opportunity permits. Wishing you a safe and wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

The hotel is property is beautiful, bedroom view of the Atlantic Ocean. Every encounter with the staff of the hotel from the entry to front desk, house keep, restaurant exudes professionalism. They are warm, friendly, helpful and an amazing people. They listen to the specific needs of the guest and do their best to match it. My daughter and I had a phenomenal experience. WE will definitely be back.
WOW THE STAFF IMPRESSED ME!!!!

Room tip: The northern rooms are my favorite.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ikinglocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Had a chance to stay at this hotel for 3days 2 nights it was horrible from hair on the bed to ac making loud noise to been cuss at and discriminate for wearing a pink shirt this stay was very disappointing Nuttin was offered for all the inconvenience and poor service and dirty rooms got a rash and all from one of the rooms

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews