We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Booking.com
US$250
US$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
TripadvisorUS$233
Traveluro
CourtyardUS$245
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
89
79
58
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
79
58
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard marriott fish fry front desk walking distance laundry service workout room directly across the street paradise island the hotel is clean close to downtown per day arawak cay straw market staff was very friendly and helpful pool area samantha gm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

Staff are very friendly and nice, despite being vegetarian (and not much on the menu during these times) they were very helpful. Also managed to arrange a laundry service post flight. Outside pool area feels a bit like a car park, but there is privacy and very close to the beach. Would recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ClaireMGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha Frazier, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear ClaireMGold,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott for your recent stay, it was truly a pleasure having you with us during these difficult and unusual times. Please note your feedback has been shared within the organization with hopes to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice whenever the opportunity permits. Wishing you a safe and wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

The hotel is property is beautiful, bedroom view of the Atlantic Ocean. Every encounter with the staff of the hotel from the entry to front desk, house keep, restaurant exudes professionalism. They are warm, friendly, helpful and an amazing people. They listen to the specific needs of the guest and do their best to match it. My daughter and I had a phenomenal experience. WE will definitely be back.
WOW THE STAFF IMPRESSED ME!!!!

Room tip: The northern rooms are my favorite.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ikinglocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Had a chance to stay at this hotel for 3days 2 nights it was horrible from hair on the bed to ac making loud noise to been cuss at and discriminate for wearing a pink shirt this stay was very disappointing Nuttin was offered for all the inconvenience and poor service and dirty rooms got a rash and all from one of the rooms

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 456mastert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

I want to send a special Thank you to Samantha Frazier @ front desk receptionist for making my stay so awesome. My check in process was easy and straight to the point. My room was clean, great view and the beach was steps from the hotel. I would recommend this place to many.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 619tamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020

Bonnie at the front desk made our stay awesome, despite being bitten with bed bugs,a.c not working and the rude front desk agent she made me smile every day and listened and tried her best to make our stay enjoyable,she is a gem a jewel in the hospitality industry she deserves 9 stars , hooray for Bonnie

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tammyjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews