We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Like Home”

Review of The Cottage Condo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Myparadis...
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Robin and David were wonderful Hosts. They couldn't do enough for me.

I would highly recommend the Cottage at Battery Hill to anyone that would be visiting St. John.

I only spent a week but would have stayed a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property?
Liked best: The view the patio the pool
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We always appreciate our guests taking the time to leave their thoughts for other to see and it thrills us know that you enjoyed your experience at The Cottage so much. You may not be able to stay a lifetime but we will welcome you back any chance we get. Cheers!

-CimmaronStJohn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brindleys...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing space with great accomodations”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My new husband and I met on St. Thomas USVI 2 years ago and just returned from our honeymoon in St. John after getting married Feb 2 in Ohio. We are well aware of the sites, beaches and bars on STT and STJ. The Cottage was the most Fabulous choice for us to go back to. The room was beautiful, laundry was available, the pool right outside our front door that overlooks Cruz Bay was an awesome accessory. We often sat outside at the table overlooking the Bay late night after our adventures. This Cottage brought back the feeling of living in the islands but made it even a little better then our previous residences down there! We didnt even rent a car on our stay because the walk is easy to the town. Cinnamon Bay is our favorite beach in the past and we spent most days there with a $15 safari ride for the two of us. Best honeymoon spot reviewed from previous locals :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness accommodations and views
Liked least: wapa haha
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing