We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo-great location-great manager”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan F
Sullivan, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great condo-great location-great manager”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our group's 3rd stay in Unit 5 at Palm Terrace and we will return again next year. Great close by location to Cruz Bay and wonderful beds and amenities. Couldn't be happier with the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kgchef
Henrico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great spot for home away from home on STJ”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The condo was clean, up-to-date, great view, great sunset watching, nice pool, plenty of seating, plenty of towels, plenty of plates, glasses, silverware and parking! There were some games and books. Nay sound silly but there was good water pressure which can be tricky to find in the islands. The management staff was very accommodating and responded to calls/emails quickly. It was great to have Bernard pick us up at the ferry and bring us to Palm Terrace and then when we left the folks that came to close things up took all our luggage back to the ferry dock. Very nice touch!
We love staying near Cruz bay so we can walk to restaurants, grocery and shopping. This location was a 5-7 minute walk from the ferry dock. There are a couple short hills to get there. We would rent here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experence
Liked least: nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pjlsw
Ballston Lake, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mostly Great!!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed in unit 9 for 1/2 my stay and 5 for the other 1/2. Although 5 was fine and met our needs, it was dated and could use some updating. 9 was perfect and had no complaints. We did the walk down and back up 3 times and found it challenging but not impossible. Pool and grounds were beautifully maintained and staff were very attentive and polite. Will stay again. Loved the location being so close but above Cruz bay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suek357
McMahons Point, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Blue Coral at Palm Terrance - Gorgeous Views, Convenient to Cruz Bay”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This penthouse condo was fabulous. Beautifully decorated, well equipped with amenities in the kitchen (including martini glasses and shaker). It is close enough to Cruz Bay to comfortably walk, but far enough away that it is quiet. Best part - faces southwest, so you have amazing sunsets from either your main balcony, or the balcony off the master bedroom. Pool was a bit cool for my taste, but who uses the pool when you have access to some of the top beaches in the world just a short distance away. Cimmeron St. John (management company) were awesome, picking us up from the dock and also allowing us to stow our luggage on our final day before we hit the ferry to St. Thomas to catch our flight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The only two downsides - water pressure (occasionally weak) and intermittent internet connections.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing