We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
travelup.com
Booking.com
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
400
134
34
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
400
134
34
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum punch happy hour beach chairs st john snorkel gear bright colors an easy walk every morning in town boutique hotel bug spray coffee maker the location is perfect car rental honor bar ferry island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Had an awesome time at the STJ Inn during our recent trip. Brittany and Mike were great hosts and made the trip very enjoyable. Light breakfast was available every morning to get you going before a hike or beach day, then rum punch was waiting as soon as you got back for happy hour. Super close to downtown bars in Cruz Bay. Planning to return again in a few months!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaribbeanCruiserBVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The rum punch and breakfast are definitely a big hit here! Let us know when you are planning to come back, we would love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

If you're looking for a boutique experience within walking distance from bars, restaurants, shopping, etc, this is your best bet! This tropically decorated Inn definitely makes you feel the island vibe. It's super clean and inviting. The staff is beyond helpful and they treat you like family. Be sure to specify if you want a quiet room as some are a bit more quiet than others. Enjoy the continental breakfast and rum punch happy hour to get to know everyone.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heliophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Wolf, Innkeeper at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

We are pleased to hear that you felt like family at the St. John Inn and appreciate our efforts to convey the "island vibe" in our unique way. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

St. John’s Inn is well kept, quiet, charming and conveniently located in the heart of Cruz Bay. If you’re considering traveling to the islands and looking at St. Thomas please reconsider. St John’s beaches, restaurants and landscape far exceed anything you will find in the larger more commercial St. Thomas. Also, I highly recommend this hotel, they are very kind and amendable to customer needs. The staff is very friendly and easy going. They take many precautions to keep themselves and customers safe during the current COVID situation but don’t make it tedious. Jeep rentals across the street, two large markets within walking distance. Restaurants and shop nearby. Again, highly recommend!

Room tip: Get a kitchenette
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NatalieNYC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Wolf, Innkeeper at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

We are glad you enjoyed your stay Natalie! You summed up our boutique hotel amenities perfectly and we appreciate that you noticed our efforts to ensure a safe stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020

The St John Inn has a great location in Cruz Bay and is clean, comfortable and run by a warm and welcoming staff. Very much the St John island vibe here. The location is just a short walk from Woody's Seafood, the Quiet Mon Pub, The Longboard restaurant and the Cruz Bay waterfront. Rent a Jeep at Courtesy Car Rental just 20 steps down the street (super nice people) and you'll have easy access to a ferry shuttle.

Room tip: The two bedroom villa has a living room and full kitchen (Starfish Supermarket and Dolphin convenience market within walking distance).
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2020 via mobile

We spent a week with Dave and his wonderful and very friendly staff. They were all great and made us feel at home. We are planning our next trip amd hope after COVID we will get to stay here. I cannot say enough about the great location, the rum punch, the visits, and the cats! They went above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tina91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews