We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gallows Point Resort(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$433
US$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estate Lindholm(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Harbour Beach Resort(Benner)(Great Value!)
US$353
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bolongo Bay Beach Resort(South Coast)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
350
124
29
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
124
29
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum punchhappy hourbeach chairsst johnalice coopersnorkel gearsmall poolbright colorsexpensive islandother travelerscouple of nightsferry dockan easy walkevery eveningevery morningconvenient locationin town
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

My boyfriend and I just returned from a week stay, and as always it exceeded our expectations! The St. John Inn is the perfect place to get the entire island experience.
Kelly and Taylor went above and beyond to make us feel right at home. They are extremely helpful and informative about the beaches to visit, best restaurants/ bars to eat at and any other questions about the island you may have. Thank you for making us feel a part of your family and we can't wait to see you again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bjmccomb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Its so exciting having our friends come back and stay after the storms! You two are so awesome and thank you Dustin for helping put on our roof covers and BJ for graciously washing our dishes while we were out! Our guests become family and we can't wait for ya'll to come back. :) -Kelly and Tayler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

St. John Inn exceeds expectations! Our room was beautiful and comfortable. It overlooked the pool and it had a patio with chairs to read a book or just take in the scenery. It also had a stocked kitchenette with a fridge, sink, and microwave. Kelly and Taylor went out of their way to make us feel welcome and it was like we were family by the time we left. Honestly, it was like staying at your best friend's home. It's within walking distance to Cruz Bay and all of it's shops and restaurants. We could go on and on about how much we love this place. In fact, we booked our return trip before we even checked out!!

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool were quiet and had nice decks/patios that overlooked it.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank ya'll so much ! We had a blast with ya'll too! We will patiently await your return :)- Kelly and Tayler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The St John in will be ready for guests in January 2018!! This adorable Inn has unique guest rooms, daily happy hour and pleasant, helpful staff. The pool is surrounded by tropical plants and is a great place to cool off in the evening after a day of snorkeling or hiking. I look forward to visiting again this year!!

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you so very much! I can't tell you how much we needed to hear this! We are so ready to see you again! - Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Took my daughter on a quick trip to the VI of St Thomas and took the water shuttle to St John for the day. Beautiful beach and so peaceful. The shuttle from St Thomas to St John is quick and very inexpensive. It’s a must do for anyone.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Tricia,
Happy you two had fun here! The island is looking amazing , hopefully we will see you both again very soon! - Kelly :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

My family including two young kids stayed here for a couple nights back in July. I've heard St John was fabulous and the island didn't disappoint. Cruz Bay was a fun little town to stay in as well. This hotel's location in town was convenient with ample spots in street to park your jeep from St Thomas to explore the island. Our room was bright, clean and well furnished. Nothing posh but certainly clean, charming, and welcoming - not sterile and dull like some more economical alternatives to resorts can be. The atmosphere and hospitality was welcoming also. I'll definitely return to this hotel if and when it gets its feet back under its feet from storm. So sad as I was contemplating a return to this hotel and island for my upcoming 40th. The memories are awesome.

Room Tip: Great variety of rooms so best to call personally and describe your situation so they can select the best option for you.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TXLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words! We are working hard to reopen around the first of the year and the island is looking better and better each day! Hope to see you very soon and we will still celebrate your 40th when you get here! :) - Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews