We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
354
125
29
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
125
29
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum punch happy hour beach chairs st john alice cooper caribbean colors snorkel gear small pool bright colors expensive island other travelers ferry dock an easy walk convenient location in town five minute walk boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I am hoping everyone is safe from the the devastating hurricane Irma. My trip for May 2018 is booked and I wouldn't stay anywhere else but the St John Inn. Kelly is FABULOUS and makes you feel right at home each time I have gone. I just hope everyone is ok and getting the help they need. I hope the damage is not severe. I am praying for you guys!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakers8862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Oh my goodness! Thank you so much! We are working hard to be reopened around the first of the year! We are the Little Inn that Could! Thank you for your prayers !! See you in May! - Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect. Our room was very comfy and clean. A/c worked very good and it was very silent.
Breakfast was eccelent: milk, corn flakes, bagel, coffee. And every day, between 5 to 7 pm, there was a complimentary happy hour with punch (and free-alcohol for children ).
Guests can take chairs for beach and snorkel equipment.
Very peaceful place. Very close to the city center.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yleyleyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review ! We look forward to a great year of new beginnings in 2018! Hope to see you again very soon! - Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We needed a room for one night before going to Coral Bay for a week and this inn is just a five minute walk to Cruz Bay. Very clean and small pool on premises which was great for a quick dip. Great continental breakfast! Love all the tropical colors at the inn.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your nice comments and for staying with us even if it was for just one night! Please come back again! Thanks again, Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We landed at St John Inn following a bad experience with local apart rental and quite in a desperate need for recovery. Since the first step in, we felt like home and pampered : friendly concierge, very nice room, very good breakfast, all the comfort you could wish and just a short walk from Cruz Bay center. 100% recommended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaxBrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

I am so happy you came to us! We love our guests and truly want your experience on this beautiful island to be magical! Hopefully you will come back again very soon! Thank you, Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We spent two nights at this charming inn on St. Johns and wish that we could have stayed longer. Kelly and JD were fabulous hosts and went out of their way to make sure that you had everything you needed. The room we stayed in was right behind the office and had all we needed for comfort. The happy hour complimentary rum punch was delish and a nice treat. The property is an easy walk into the downtown area where there are plenty of yummy restaurants to enjoy and shops to poke around in. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinaOceanside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi Tina!
We are so glad that you and your family were able to enjoy your time here at the Inn! From beach to restaurant recommendations, we are thrilled that we could meet and exceed your expectations. Please come back and see us again, we would love to have you!

JD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews