We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
352
125
29
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
125
29
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum punchhappy hourbeach chairsst johnalice coopercaribbean colorssnorkel gearsmall poolbright colorsexpensive islandother travelersferry dockan easy walkconvenient locationin townfive minute walkboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We needed a room for one night before going to Coral Bay for a week and this inn is just a five minute walk to Cruz Bay. Very clean and small pool on premises which was great for a quick dip. Great continental breakfast! Love all the tropical colors at the inn.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your nice comments and for staying with us even if it was for just one night! Please come back again! Thanks again, Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We landed at St John Inn following a bad experience with local apart rental and quite in a desperate need for recovery. Since the first step in, we felt like home and pampered : friendly concierge, very nice room, very good breakfast, all the comfort you could wish and just a short walk from Cruz Bay center. 100% recommended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaxBrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

I am so happy you came to us! We love our guests and truly want your experience on this beautiful island to be magical! Hopefully you will come back again very soon! Thank you, Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We spent two nights at this charming inn on St. Johns and wish that we could have stayed longer. Kelly and JD were fabulous hosts and went out of their way to make sure that you had everything you needed. The room we stayed in was right behind the office and had all we needed for comfort. The happy hour complimentary rum punch was delish and a nice treat. The property is an easy walk into the downtown area where there are plenty of yummy restaurants to enjoy and shops to poke around in. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinaOceanside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi Tina!
We are so glad that you and your family were able to enjoy your time here at the Inn! From beach to restaurant recommendations, we are thrilled that we could meet and exceed your expectations. Please come back and see us again, we would love to have you!

JD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I stayed there for 4 nights and loved it. Unique and colorful place with smiling and laidback staff. Will for sure recommend it to others and for sure stay there again on my next trip to the island. :-)

Room Tip: Rooms next to the pool are big and nice. Some has a great view from the balcony too.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you here and we are loving the "unique colorful place" comment! That fits us to a tee! Come back and see us very soon! -Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Nice family style atmosphere, everyone was friendly and helpful. There were towels, chairs and snorkel gear to use. There was a small pool to hang out in the afternoon and a happy hour right at the hotel. It was about 3 blocks from the action which was just far enough to not hear it at night. We will go back next time at St John.

Room Tip: room 120 was big with a couch and coffee table, it had 8 windows and a small water view. No one is above you. Looks out at pool.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Riverviewone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you ! We certainly consider our guests family! Thank you for pointing out the items you enjoyed about your stay. Truly something that helps future travelers with their hotel choice. Thanks again for taking the time to review and we hope to see ya'll again very soon! - Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews