We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ribeye”
Review of The Banana Deck

The Banana Deck
Ranked #16 of 35 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Aloha and welcome to The Banana Deck, home of the Big Deck Burger! Located in downtown Cruz Bay on St. John, we offer a full menu of casual Caribbean cuisine and American classics! We're all about providing good food and good service in a great atmosphere to bring our customers the best experience!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great downtown location, service was great and meal was prepared perfectly. Highly recommend, our server was a recent MSU grad-Go Green and the ribeye is must try!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank barryp785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made reservations and had lovely table on the upper deck. Lots of running fans to circulate air and lots of observable sanitizing. Ordered the ribeye which we cooked perfectly. Couldn’t finish our steaks as such generous portions. Came with baked potato sand broccoli. Waitress attentive refilling our drink orders promptly. Think the steak dinner was $30 total. Very reasonable for restaurant food on the island. Would go again.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stephaniemF2468RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Instructions for your night at Banana Deck.

1. If no reservations, go to the hostess and ask if they can fit you in.
2. Ask for Olivia. One of the best waitresses we had.
3. Let her order your Rib-eye for you! (it was awesome!)
4. Eat the leftovers for breakfast.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidmK148ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

We loved this place. It’s owned by fellow Marylanders, which was exciting, and the food and service were GREAT! Our waitress was lovely. I highly recommend the buffalo chicken sandwich.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank RiggingDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We really enjoyed our night's meal at the Banana Deck. They had many specialty drinks and everyone in our group loved theirs. They also have a very diverse menu at reasonable prices. Beautiful setting for dinner with excellent service.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thouks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Banana Deck also viewed

 

Been to The Banana Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.