We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Value for large groups.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T4HAWKS
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for large groups.”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family and I stayed in Ebb Tide in December 2015. There were 10 of us all together, and it was everyone's first time to STJ except me, who had been to STJ another time with my wife.

There are certainly more luxurious, and more expensive, accommodations on STJ. We chose Ebb Tide because it was considerably more affordable, had A/C in the bedrooms, and could accommodate our large group. It worked out perfect and everyone was impressed with the Villa.

The pool is smaller but adequate for the 2 kids we had along. We spent our time at the beaches daily, so the pool was not critically important.

The view of Chocolate Hole was good and the snorkeling provided entertainment for a day.

All in all, this is not the most upscale option on STJ. It is clean, spacious, and for those who prefer to save on accommodations and spend a significant amount of time exploring the Islands and their beautiful beaches, Ebb Tide is a great value.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaH9714...
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our villa was a fantastic place for a very reasonable rate. Loved the view from the pool. Having the complimentary food items was unexpected surprise and was very much appreciated! Thank you for a fantastic memory!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The living area was not air conditioned.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, sweet, cozy beach house close to everything!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled 6/29-7/8/2014 with a group of 28 extended family celebrating my son's 30th & father-in-law's 91st birthdays. 8 of us, including the birthday guys stayed at Ebb Tide - the BEST villa of the 4 rentals. The villa was adequately furnished, the sliding doors in the great room allowed us to enjoy one inside & out at the same time. While the kitchen was well equipped we took full advantage of the prepared foods at ST JOHN MARKET deli. Those ladies can cook! We enjoyed daily visits from a large family of iguanas sunning themselves in a tree close to the wraparound deck. Main level access was perfect for our senior member who walks with a cane. "Catered To" was a pleasure to work with handling pre-arrangements including the BEST CAR RENTAL FOLKS at ST JOHN CAR RENTAL (friendly & great prices) & accommodating our last minute request for extra days. Ebb Tide is one of the best villas we've stayed in during 10+ years of St John vacations - close to town & easy driving road to the house. We'll stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mi
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$528
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Talk to the Manager
1 8442254772
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing