We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location to red hook!”
other travellers have booked this property
View over Redhook, Cabrita Point and St John from covered balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over Redhook, Cabrita Point and St John from covered balcony
Villa Marina Vista is the top unit and just steps away from the condo's pool. A picture is worth a thousand words
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View over Redhook, Cabrita Point and St John from covered balcony
Villa Marina Vista is the top unit and just steps away from the condo's pool.
A picture is worth a thousand words
Pool and view
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Living room with view of Redhook
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom and the entrance to the en-suite bath
Spa style shower, master bath
Master bath
Guest room with views over Caribbean Sea
Guest bedroom and entrance to the en-suite bath.
Guest en-suite bathroom
Additional seating on the balcony.  Perfect for coffee in the morning!
Pool and patio with lounge chairs for fun in the sun or shade!
Shared pool and sun deck with views of St John
Overhead view of the pool, building, and proximity to Red Hook
View of Red Hook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
miguel d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location to red hook!”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was an awesome spot to red hook and the ferries to st. John. My only gripe was that it wasn't immaculately clean, but I'm just a neat freak! Otherwise, awesome spot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellsTShe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than impressed!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived in St Thomas, contemplated renting a car, but figured we would get our bearings first. Easy cab ride from the airport to villa. First impressions: "wow!" On first glance you see the pool and the most amazing view of St John. Then we unlocked the door... Even our cabby was impressed, as he carried our luggage in!
The place is brand newly remodeled everything is perfect! Walk to the patio... It doesn't get better. Well we had no car, but, the walk to Red Hook Ferry Dock was less than 5 min. We had everything! Supermarket, 24 hour quickie mart. The ferry to St John. Tons of restaurants
Including (Tap n Still) which we ate burgers at 4 times. Best part of this location was for $2 we picked up a safari bus all day and could travel anywhere on island! Bottom line... My wife and I are total fans of this booking. We saved a ton of money, and our friends that booked hotels were totally jealous! Be back soon STT!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spinkb
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Fantastic Panorama View and Modern Apartment”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in June 2013

My wife, and young son stayed here with me and we sincerely enjoyed our stay. We had a rental car but chose to walk to most places nearby as they really were not far at all. Bed was very comfortable, and we ate breakfast on the deck enjoying the breeze and view. I kept up with my work with the Internet which worked great. The pool was nice, but we spent more time hiking around the shore lines. It was a great place to stay, and definitely a place we will go back to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: deck and view for breakfast time
Liked least: I didn't have a least like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa W
St. Thomas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem on the eastend”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This spot is in a perfect location!!! Just a walk away from redhook where it's all happening. Shopping, restaurants, nightlife and the ferry dock. The place itself is very modern and updated but still with island charm. There is a huge balcony with amazing views of redhook and all the way to St. John. If you are looking for a place that has it all this is it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomsmom19...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at this villa a number of times now, and there's a reason I keep coming back! The villa is at the top of a hill that is only traveled by other residents (none of the heavy traffic or riff-raff you'll find so many other places on the island). Not only does the location provide privacy and security,but it also affords one of the best views I've seen on the island. From your HUGE private balcony you have an incredible unobstructed view of the ocean. The villa itself has been completely renovated with beautifully sleek appliances and decor, and each bedroom has its own private bathroom. Best yet, the villa is a 2 minute walk to the town of Red Hook, which has amazing restaurants and shopping. You will be thrilled with your stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing