We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Million Dollar View”
other travellers have booked this property
Standing on the patio looking at the pool and Caribbean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Standing on the patio looking at the pool and Caribbean
Patio on the beach-view beyond Cooking area with granite counter tops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Standing on the patio looking at the pool and Caribbean
Patio on the beach-view beyond
Cooking area with granite counter tops
King size bed in master bedroom
Cooking area by sink
Aerial view of resort
Dresser in bedroom
View of the rear patio from the beach pool area
Picture from guest's view sitting on the patio having coffee in the morning
View arriving at resort-condo is in building on far left ground floor
Dining area
Sapphire beach by the c building
Catamaran in the Harbor at Sapphire Beach
Shower in bath
Access to beach from rear patio
Beach bar with live music on Sunday afternoon in Dec 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AhmedNour...
Foxborough, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Million Dollar View”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family just returned from vacation at Steve Troyers Condo Rental D104 Sapphire Beach in St. Thomas. We had a wonderful time. When we arrived it was during a tropical depression. When we arrived at the property the view was incredible. The view from the room was even more amazing. Kathleen the condo manager was very sweet and helpful. The security staff were great and were patrolling 24\7. We felt safe and secure all the time. The beach is beautiful. My children ages 13 & 11 were snorkeling everyday and also enjoying the pool that is off of the condo's patio. We are already planning to return next year.
I would recommend this condo to everyone.

Thank you Steve for letting us rent your slice of paradise.


I recommenced

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Louis
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt10Ric...
St. Paul
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

First floor units are the best. Walk right out to the pool or the beach. You can relax on the shaded patio and listen to the waves, or you can walk 20 feet and hang by the pool. Or you can wander around the corner of the unit and hang on a much more lively beach. The fridge is never far away. Also the cooler, supplied in the unit was a welcome guest on the beach with us.

The resort has some maintenance issues, this is certainly not a 5-star resort, but for the $ it is a great find. The unit ( D-104) is spacious, the air conditioning works perfectly, the fridge is big, and the patio is wonderful. We dined at the unit for most breakfasts and lunches and it really helped keep the cost down. Water pressure and temp in the bath was great. The king bed is very comfy. I would recommend an upgrade to the sheets. The poly blend was a bit hot. I would have liked to have had cotton sheets.

There is snorkeling gear in the unit and I used it every day. Loads of fish and the occasional turtle await you on the reefs around the property.

Saphire beach is lovely. The snorkeling is some of the best on the island. If you want to be on the white sand more public area of the beach, beach chairs are rented at the dive shop for 7 bucks a day. There are servers to bring you food and drink. They take credit cards. Go early to get a prime spot under the mangroves. Look up and you will see some pretty huge iguanas hanging out in the branches.

If you are into an excursion, I highly recommend Coki beach. Be warned the reggae is loud, the vibe is very local, and you may catch a whiff of pot on the breeze. So don't go if you are nervous in that type of environment. We however loved it. The beach service was excellent, chairs are only $5, and the beach is stunning. crazy good snorkeling for kids down by the Marine life center at the end of the beach. If you enjoy to toss a few back, a bucket of 6 beers was only $20.

We did visit St. John and do an all day catamaran excursion to a bunch of snorkeling spots, had a car for a day and visited a few other beaches, that said, Sapphire beach is one of the best. Redhook is a the nearest town at 5 minutes away. It is lovely, and lively village. The market, bars, and restaurants were all fun and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a prime location on the property
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2013
We are really satisifed when guests enjoy the condo and the island as much as we do. The homeowner association is going to start a total building refurbishment plan this summer and the building our condo is in will have the exterior completely redone this summer. It will look brand new when completed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing