We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible views and experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Paradise!
Dinner is served New deck teak lounges
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome to Paradise!
Dinner is served
New deck teak lounges
New Deck bar
New deck bar
The Villa from the water..boat view
Kitchen
Living room
..so beautiful..
The Cliff
BVI....Island hooping..snorkeling
BVI Bar hopping..Foxy's
LOVE birds
Rainbow over the harbor
Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ida H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible views and experience”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The view from the front door is incredible; the pool and deck give perfect views of the ocean and St. John, along with Tortola and St. Croix in the distance. The outdoor grill and seating area is ideal for any group; most nights were spent having dinner on the deck and enjoying the landscape and breeze. I spent the days exploring some of the beaches and enjoyed the privacy and serenity of the house in the mornings and evenings. The pool stays fairly warm, which makes it great for a midnight swim and, on a clear night, numerous shooting starts can easily be seen. Nearby are some beaches and a row of bars- it is also easy to access the ferry to another island. This is a fantastic place and I would gladly stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkline102
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Extreme Relaxation”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay!!! The house is gorgeous if nside and out and the view is spectacular!! There is plenty to do in the area or simply sit and relax! The view and the sounds of the ocean are phenomenal! I would most certainly visit again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
We are happy you enjoyed your stay hope to see you and your family again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you for staying at Cabrite Villa. Hope to see and your family again soon.
Katharine & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
82Jie
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“amazing view”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderful, relaxing time. Everything we needed was provided for us, including amenities such as towels and shampoo, and the kitchen was fully stocked with pots/pan and dishes. The villa is located on the eastern tip of the island, but grocery stores, restaurants, and local beaches were just a short drive away. The private patio has a pool, an outdoor kitchen with a grill, lounge chairs, and an AMAZING view of the ocean and neighboring islands. There are beach towels in the living room for you to use when you go to the beach, board games in the TV cabinet, and a PlayStation in one of the bedrooms. The owner, Katharine, was very accommodating responded quickly to any questions we had. Overall, we were really happy with our stay and will definitely stay here if we’re ever in St. Thomas again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We always try to assist our guests to have an unforgettable vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexander...
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Top 5 view in all of the Caribbean”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Some friends and I decided to book this place for a guys week down in the islands. Let me tell you it did not disappoint. Every morning we woke up to an incredible sun rise coming over St. John and every night we grilled outside at the bar and enjoyed drinks as the sun set.
Katharine, the property owner, was very thorough and prompt with her communications and expectations she had for my group. When we arrived the place was spotless and we had no trouble getting settled in and making it feel like home. The kitchen has everything that one could need for even the most advanced cooks and the outside bar and grill was one of the most beloved features during our stay at the villa.
Having a pool at the house to return to after long days out exploring the island was an absolute blessing. It was big enough for the 4 of us to float in comfortably and it stayed relatively cool due to the constant breeze that is present on this property.
The rooms were spacious and even though we had 4 of us staying at the condo it was comfortable with everyone sleeping in a bed and one of us on the couch.
As for the location the villa is a short drive to Red Hook, which is one of the best places to experience the island night life! We would drive down to Red Hook to catch the ferry to St. John during the day to go exploring and then again almost every night to go out and hang out at the bars in Red Hook. I would recommend Island Time Pub or Tap and Still for anyone looking for a fun night out.
We are looking to do this again next year and we cannot wait to book our stay with Katharine at her awesome island home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor grill and bar and also the pool... these alone are worth the price of admission
Liked least: Have nothing negative to say! It was an excellent rental.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
We are delighted you and your friends and a memorable time.
Hope to see you soon again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing