We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing, perfect!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of TreeTops Villa

TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool Outdoor dining w/barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool
Outdoor dining w/barbeque
2B/2B, Queens....
bedrooms identical
Indoor Dining
Sunrise
Rock Walls in shower and screened lattice looking out to gardens
Upper Living /Dining
Deck View looking east to St John
Pool Level, Living Room/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mastmich
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing, perfect!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Our family of four stayed at TreeTops for a week in late February and couldn't have asked for a better stay. June was an excellent host, providing everything we needed and more. She was always available to provide recommendations, information, extra towels or just say hi, but also totally respected our boundaries.

We loved the amazing views of the bay and marina, gorgeous flowers and greenery all around. We enjoyed opening all the doors and letting the breezes blow through. The kitchen was well-outfitted for cooking if we chose, but it was also super convenient to walk down into Red Hook to sample the many restaurants. Nearby to many terrific beaches, Coral World and the ferry to St. John.

As mentioned in some other reviews, there was some noise coming up the hill from Red Hook, but personally we enjoyed hearing music some nights and once we were in the bedrooms with the fans on, it didn't bother us a bit.

I sincerely hope we will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Great to meet you all and happy you enjoyed TreeTops and all the great things the islands have to offer to guests.
Know you will be traveling to new places in the future, but we hope you will come back again...
Spring is coming...hang in there! Thank you again..June & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TREE TOPS VILLA is the only place to stay in St. Thomas”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was our second stay @ Tree Tops Villa. Red Hook (East End) St. Thomas is close to some of the world’s best beaches. The location is perfect; the villa is on a hill overlooking the town of Red Hook and is a short walk to over a dozen restaurants. The St. Johns Ferry as well as many shops is all right there too.
The villa has a view of the harbor which will make you stop in your tracks. Every morning I’d open the doors to the porch and let the breeze flow though the house. Sitting on the porch enjoying a cup of coffee with that view is the only way to start the day.
The villa comes with a full kitchen with utensils and there’s a gas grill for cooking a home cooked meal, if you prefer. There is also everything for the beach including chairs, towels and snorkel equipment.
This is truly a home away from home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2014
Thank you both for coming back to TreeTops...and warm weather...
WHAT A WNTER up there...

Your dates are down for next year...we'll be in touch..
Again, thank you...

J&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fremont NE
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vacationg...
Greenwich, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation retreat!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time on vacation. The house is absolutely beautiful. It is very clean and the views of the ocean are breathtaking. The ferry to St. John is a short walk from the house. The owner, June, is an amazing host. She helped us with our lost luggage and took us to the grocery store multiple times. She even took us to see a great local band on our last night there and referred us to someone who took us out on a sail boat for the day. I hope to get back soon and whole-hardheartedly recommend Treetops Villa!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
Thank you for coming to TreeTops.
We are fortunate to meet so many nice people !
Good luck with the Yoga...really enjoyed your company and fun at Lat 18
See you again one day. Read the temp yesterday up there...
Brrrr!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing