We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Sapphire Beach
from US$43,59
More Info
from US$112,83
More Info
from US$1 195,00
More Info
from US$1 195,00
More Info
Reviews (1 963)
Filter reviews
1 963 results
Traveller rating
1 073
596
216
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 073
596
216
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish st thomas sea grass great snorkeling red hook white sand water shoes other islands lounge chairs chair rentals beautiful water cruise ship snorkel gear clear water coral reef food and drinks sea life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 963 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We stayed right by the marina - easy walk to beach and lots of 'friends' to feed.... tons of iguanas!! Sudi's is just up the road and a good casual place to eat

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank larynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Sapphire Beach is located one mile outside of the town of Red Hook. There is plenty of parking available at the Sapphire Beach Resort, where you will also find a beachside bar, grill, and restrooms. The water is gorgeous, the sand soft and white, and the view of St. John and other islands is stunning. So, what not to like? The ongoing construction for one, right on the beach. While the beach is big enough so that you can position yourself away from the noise, it was still a distraction for me. Beach-front hotels mean it can get crowded here with partygoers and loud music. I preferred nearby Lindquist to Sapphire.

Date of experience: February 2021
22  Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our visits to sapphire beach. The sand is nice and the water beautiful. There are bathrooms available as well as a bar that serves a couple food options. The beach is very small though, not conducive to walking.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank beagle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

went with my hubby for the day, beautiful, had breakfast looking the beach. great service, great view love this place! recommend 100%

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 201maricruzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

This beach is beautiful and not overly crowded. The main beach bar has limited hours due to Covid right now, though.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank T2868UCmaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews