We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 793)
Filter reviews
1 793 results
Traveller rating
1 101
492
126
40
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 101
492
126
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john building tortola building bedroom villa marriott hotel next door st thomas jost van dyke full kitchen marriott timeshare washer and dryer floating mats reef hotel rented a car small beach per person activity center red hook trunk bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1 793 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We stayed at the Marriott's Frenchman's Cove. The villa was wonderful! My home away from home! We were right on the ocean. Fifth floor at the very end with a beautiful view. Beautiful beach. Wonderful resturant and market Place, Great rec room. The severs were great and the food although a little high was delicious. I met a lot of new friends from everywhere. I loved my time there and want to go back! We were there from September 26-October 17th

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank CANDYW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your review and do hope to welcome you back soon to a Marriott Vacation Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

I had a Great time at the cove! I really appreciated Joseph as a bar tender and a great human being all around. Night kayaking with Josh and Connor was a must. We saw rays, turtles and tarpins galore and learned lots about the islands history. Also sister Josh just might be the best one man comedy show on the island. 10/10 do recommend. Thanks for the good times.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank stevenrE1422UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

We are always glad to hear about #vacationgreatness! Thank you for your review and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your travels. We look forward to hearing about your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Just returned from St Thomas and the Marriott employees did a great job returning the Cove to a great resort from the hurricanes last year. As always, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We have stayed at the Cove many times and the resort is always clean and grounds well maintained.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andrewbP2127CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay! We are happy you enjoyed your time with Marriott Vacation Club and look forward to more #vacationgreatness soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

From t he check in to the employees to the rooms - this was an amazing place to stay. We were in the St John building which is one of the buildings on top and had 3 elevators down to the pool and beach. Marriott does a great job keeping this place fresh and I know they went thru a major renewing after the 2 hurricanes last fall. The Marriott Frenchmans Reef hotel is still closed and rebuilding.

I can't say enough about the wonderful friendly staff here. All went out of their way to smile and ask how we were each day.

We had a two bedroom villa - I think that is the only thing offered here. The rooms are very comfortable and the views incredible. The pool is beautiful and the beach is very nice too.

There is a water taxi that goes into Charlotte Amalie but we chose to rent a car from Dollar. We were able to see the island on our own when we wanted that way and driving on the opposite side of the road is not difficult. We found the roads with some potholes needing repair but all in all the roads were in good shape for driving.

There is a Auto ferry out of Red Hook that will take you to St. John but only one is running. There may be some delays going and coming because there are lots of work trucks still making their way back and forth between islands.

The Cove Restaurant is good but a little disappointing with their menu choices. They have sandwiches, and burgers and nachos and salads and breakfast each day. Every night they have some kind of entertainment down there for guests and often have something special on the menu. The drinks are excellent here. You will find that food and drinks on the island are pricey and so are taxis. Drinks are about $10 to $12 apiece but happy hour is 3 to 6 where you get 2 for 1. Say hello to Shelly - one of the wonderful restaurant workers.

Can't wait to visit again. Thank you for a wonderful time with family!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimRinger111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

It sounds like the perfect vacation with Marriott Vacation Club! Thank you for your review and for making us a part of your #vacationgreatness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! The staff was all extremely friendly, the place was immaculate, and the room was breathtaking. We had a two bedroom suite. Even though we were on a low floor (floor 2) we had an amazing view. The pool and beach area were awesome, but to be honest we never used the pool. When there is a beautiful beach with crystal clear warm water why spend time in a pool? The only knock on this property would be the restaurant/menu. It would have been nice to have options other than just burgers and sandwiches. But that is a very minor complaint. I would go back again and would recommend this place to anyone considering a trip to St. Thomas.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Our team is delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next stay with Marriott Vacation Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews