We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 798)
Filter reviews
1 798 results
Traveller rating
1 106
492
126
40
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 106
492
126
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john building tortola building bedroom villa marriott hotel next door st thomas jost van dyke full kitchen marriott timeshare washer and dryer floating mats reef hotel rented a car small beach per person activity center red hook trunk bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 1 798 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We visited this resort for our 51st wedding anniversary (50th was postponed by Irma). The resort was fabulous. Everything from the check-in to the check-out was so easy and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and even better than we expected. The pool, beach, restaurant and marketplace were perfect. The entertainment on most evenings was amazing too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank smrbcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your vacation. We hope your travels bring you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a wonderful week at the Marriott Frenchmans Cove. We always take full advantage of the kitchen and wish we had thought ahead and packed some staples like spices and coffee in our luggage as the grocery store was extremely expensive . We were pleasantly surprised that there was some very good snorkeling just off to the side of the beach. We did a half-day fishing excursion with Peanut Gallery tours and caught a monster mahi-mahi that we feasted on the rest of the week. The accommodations were very spacious and comfortable and the pool was really fun for the kids and had a slide. Everyone at the resort was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K10colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing Marriott Vacation Club for your family vacation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This review is for the timeshare property. The hotel is still not open. We hear it will be open in 2021. The 2-3 BR rooms are very nice, clean, spacious with private balconies. With the hotel closed, there aren’t many restaurant options without taking a taxi. The Cove has one restaurant, a small market, a small beach and an infinity pool. The beach has water mats, which are a lot of fun. The resort does not rake the beach so the sea fleas are abundant. Be sure to apply and reapply bug repellent as mosquitoes are also everywhere.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank FunTravelsfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are happy you had a great visit to the resort and look forward to more #vacationgreatness with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Although a year has passed since the hurricane hit it (2017) the hotel portion of this complex was closed and still under renovation. However the timeshare portion was open and was beautiful with a large pool and nice beach, not to mention places to eat. They also have an activity center for booking local excursions (try the night-time kayaking right there in Frenchman's Cove) as well as other island options.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank-in-MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Our team is delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next stay with Marriott Vacation Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Marriott Vacation Villas did a great job in rebuilding after two devastating hurricanes. The rooms (1 or 2 bedroom units) are nicely appointed with everything you need for a great vacation. They each have a fully equipped kitchen to save money on eating out for every meal. (Although grocery store items in St. Thomas are very expensive. ) Daily activities are offered, aqua fit, dance classes, etc. Margot is a fun filled, friendly, and enthusiastic instructor. Food at their only eatery has been delicious and moderately priced. "Smiling" Sandra is a great server. Keep in mind when booking: St. Thomas had major damage. The Marriott Hotel next door is CURRENTLY being renovated. There is noise from equipment all day long. In spite of this, the Villas are a great place to escape. Just be prepared and don't expect quiet tranquility.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 639ChristineR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your review and do hope to welcome you back soon to a Marriott Vacation Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews