We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 568)
Filter reviews
1 568 results
Traveller rating
953
438
112
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
438
112
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john building tortola building bedroom villa sea urchins the pool beach area marriott hotel next door st thomas full kitchen jost van dyke gourmet gallery marriott timeshare reef hotel washer and dryer floating mats trunk bay rented a car time share
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 1 568 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We spent a day here while on a cruise that stopped in St. Thomas. We had requested the earliest check-in we could get, and our unit was ready when we arrived. The unit was very beautiful, with high-quality furnishings and a full kitchen. The 2-bedroom unit can sleep 8. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, with a nice pool deck and a small but pretty beach. The resort offers a full-range of activities. The pool restaurant was quite nice, if a bit pricey. Everyone on staff whom we encountered was friendly and helpful. Our children are asking to go back for a full week!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank 2DisneyDads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for your top-notch review of Marriott's Frenchman's Cove! We are happy to hear that the resort was able to accommodate your request, and that you found the resort to be absolutely gorgeous. We look forward to your return stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The service at this hotel was horrible. Starting at arrival the front desk was horrific and rude. We had three beach front rooms reserved and it was 6 of us and we put that on the reservation, and the reservation said we can choose from either two queens or one king, and they didn't give us that option. They said they choose and they chose to give us only king beds when clearly on the reservation it says there's 6 of us plus 2 kids.! And that's not all! They told us they only had two available beach front rooms and that we would have to stay in a regular room for one night.( So why allow us to reserve 3 beach front rooms?) And they didn't even lower our rate for a non beachfront room! So they told us the next day they would be able to move us to a beach front and of course the room wasn't ready until 6pm. When we go to the room a random person tries to come in to the room because the front desk agents apparently had also assigned the room to this other guest! After the person went back to let the front desk know we received 3 calls and had house keeping come twice to make sure we were in the right room. This is ridiculous! That isn't even all! The servers and service in the main building restaurant was horrific during breakfast and dinner. It took about 15 min twice for us to even be asked what we wanted to drink! The most decent service we had was dinner at Havana, way over priced but it at least they had good service. At least the property itself was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mannyszkolnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay here and we enjoyed both. The Sunset Grill was much improved over our last stay. The food was good and served in a timely manner. Happy hour pricing makes resort pricing less painful. They did put two holds on my credit card because of the way our reservation was made but it should work out in the end. We stayed in the Tortola building which was much better than the building higher up the hill. Beach and restuarant access was much nicer. The staff was always professional and attentive. Our room was in perfect order. We will return to this resort in the future.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Coporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

It's great to hear that you found improvement from your last stay while dining at the Sunset Grill. We appreciate your five-star review and look forward to your return to Marriott's Frenchman's Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Resort grounds & villa were well maintained and above average. The views are breath taking& there is plenty to do for a family with smaller children.

There some minor issues with "check in" & a pizza delivery from room service that was delivered 2 hours later than anticipated. Nothing that can not be corrected with a greater attention to detail in my opinion.

Cab service & the cost of goods in the "on site" market was above average - next time we will take that into consideration prior to planning a trip.

Definitely would consider coming back & staying @ Frenchman's Cove!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dhighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

We apologize for the delay in your room delivery service and appreciate your comments. Thank you for your Trip Advisor review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I was here in 2009 and had issues checking in, nothing has changed. I was skipped in line twice by staff, I was given a room that was occupied and then given one king bed, verse two doubles, the room was in disrepair and now I'm in a room that smells like mold.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Marci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan V, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Hi Marci. Thank you for your review of Marriott's Frenchman's Cove. We are sorry to learn expectations were not met during your visit. Your feedback on these concerns has been shared with senior resort management and we thank you for taking the time to bring them to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again so we may truly exceed expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews