We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Get Away”
View from Pelican Way Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Pelican Way Villas
Full kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
View from Pelican Way Villas
Full kitchen
dining table
washer & dryer
living room
living room
living room
bedroom 1: Queen Bed
bedroom 1: Dresser w/ mirror
bedroom 2: Full bed
bedroom 2: Full bed
Master Bedroom: King bed
Master Bedroom: King bed
Master closet with vanity
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Veranda attached to Master bedroom
Outdoor livin
Gazebo
Sunrise at Pelican Way Villas
View from Pelican Way Villas
Pelican Highway...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy E
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Get Away”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lorna, the proprietor here, is one of the most welcoming and warm hearted people you will meet. The apartment itself was beautifully decorated and equipped and the view is to die for! The wrap around deck with a view of the ocean is the perfect spot for a relaxing drink and the end of a day or to sip your coffee or tea in the early morning to the sound of the birds! A bit out of the way but perfect for a quiet get away and relaxation. If you book here, you will need either a rental car or rely on the taxi service (which is great also!!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Sandy, it was was a pleasure to meet your warm and gracious family. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b0bjenkin...
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
“One night stay unfortunatly , wish it was longer .”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a day of stress due to airplane problems were left stranded in St Thomas. Fortunately our taxi driver called Lorna and made the booking for us . In the morning we woke to a majestic view of the Bay and sounds of birds .
The apt was very well equipped for the 6 of us and decorated tastefully . Most of all Lorna went to the extra mile to make us comfortable, it would be advisable if staying for a few days to have a rental cat to access the beach and shopping .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Bob, it was a delight to have you and your friends. Our primary goal is to make your stay with us a beautiful and truly wonderful experience. We are looking forward to your next visit. Lorna and staff/Pelican Way Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stocky S
Columbia, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Caribbean beauty wrapped in lush tropical forest”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at Pelican way with my family in late December. What a perfect location to get away from the igloo of the Northeast. We stayed in the Frangipani Villa, with modern furnishings, and luxurious bathroom, among other pleasures. My simple pleasure was rising to the scenic view each morning, and chirping birds just outside my window, seemingly beckoning us to enjoy the beauty at hand.

Jos Van Dyke and a few other islands in the British Virgin Islands is visible in the distance, as are a few largely uninhabited islands close by..

The owner, Ms. Bartlette, was quite gracious in assisting us as we tried to figure out the island, and decide the best spots on the islands. But I really didn't leave much, as I devoured a few books on the back porch, overlooking the lush forest and ocean.

Use 4-wheel drive vehicle, which are plentiful on the islands, as the terrain can be a bit challenging for small cars.

I'm plotting my return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Every day is a great day here at the Villas. Thank you for your business. Lorna B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing