We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food even better service ”
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Sunset Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 279 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Super cool casual place for done amazing food. Smoked wings were awesome. Mahi Fish Tacos were great, the shell was just right not soggy. Painkillers were very well made and Marie might just be the best server we have ever had at any restaurant. She explained everything showed us good being served and made great suggestions. We will be back here again for sure. I want to try the smoked ice cream along with some other dishes.

Thank watchlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy S, Marketing Director at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks Watchlover! We commend your choices of food. The smoked wings and mahi tacos are a huge favorite among both our tourist and local guests! And you can’t go wrong with a painkiller on the beach.
We’re happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with Marie and look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed at the Secret Harbour resort for a wedding. We spent a great deal of time at the Sunset Grille. The staff were GREAT! The Sunset Grille also catered several of the events. Jessica was the best. Everything was perfect...ready on time....etc. I highly recommend it.

Thank tinahertzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy S, Marketing Director at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We’re so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us! Congrats to the bride and groom, and we hope to have you join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Our family party of 3 generations (5 adults, 6 kids) spent an afternoon at Secret Harbor. Marie was our waitress at Sunset Grille and she was exceptional. The food was very good. Marie was the best. Highly recommend.

Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve eaten there twice now and the first time we shared pulled pork nachos and I had grilled Mahi, outstanding!!! I tried a bite of my kids pizza, delicious!!! We came again and ordered a huge barbecue plate to share, dinner today, dinner tomorrow. We lucked into happy hour deals too. I love this place!!!

Thank AngieScarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy S, Marketing Director at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for the great review AngieScarle! We look forward to having you join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We spent a week staying at Secret Harbour and ate at Sunset Grille many times. Atomshere was lively and the view of the sunset is breathtaking. I have to say, my husband and I enjoyed everything. From drinks (especially the Bushwacker, but only one!) to appetizers and from lunches to dinners! We sat the bar most often. Sarah, our bartender, was always top notch, very friendly and helpful with suggestions of what to get. Mike, the general manager was great too, knowledgable, funny and always accommodating. Like I said, we really enjoyed everything we had....Try the brisket! And the parmasian fries! And the deviled eggs! And their pizzas! And the shrimp skewers! Oh! And the wings!! An all around awesome experience!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy S, Marketing Director at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Mary Kay,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Sarah and Mike are great people and definitely assets to our team! We look forward to having you visit us again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing