We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$326
View deal
Expedia.comUS$326
TravelocityUS$326
Orbitz.comUS$326
CheapTicketsUS$326
TripadvisorUS$326
travelup.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
175
39
21
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
39
21
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret harbor beach red hook bed and breakfast steep driveway breakfast was delicious st john each morning walking distance catch the ferry b and b definitely stay here again convenient location private balcony air conditioning beach towels helen malibu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021

I cannot think of a more polite and helpful couple than the owners, who cooked us fresh, tasty and filling breakfasts every morning. Took care of arranging transport when our rental car reservation fell through. Views were beautiful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Two Sandals is not a resort, but then again, you don't pay resort prices either. It's a short walk to the beach and Red Hook, just mind the VI drivers, who can be scary.

Room tip: Unless you need large accommodations, the smaller rooms are just fine.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndyFromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

We recently booked for four nights. In there drop down menu I selected three adults and agreed on price. When we arrived I was told we only paid for two adults. Had to pay an extra thousand dollars for our adult son. Have no issue with service or accommodations. It’s not like you can cancel and go somewhere else. There would be no refund on date of arrival..

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank Lmabaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Wells, Guest Services / Front Office at Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

We would like to take this opportunity to explain the reasoning behind our additional guest policy. We are a small, eight room establishment and due to the limited size and accommodations, we aim to provide an intimate, quiet environment for all of our guests. We typically do not allow three or more adults in any of rooms except for our Venice, two bedroom/two bathroom unit. This is because there is only one bathroom in each of our other rooms and based on feedback from guests, it is extremely uncomfortable for three adults to share one room. In addition, unfortunately in the past we have accommodated three guests in one room that were unruly and disturbed all of our other guests that were staying in our establishment. Our Laguna room does come with a second bed to accommodate guests that are traveling with a small child (we charge 50 dollars to add a child under the age of 12). In order to discourage guests from attempting to book a room with three adult guests, we do charge an additional 200/night for the extra guest so that there is an incentive to book separate rooms and have comfortable accommodations. It has never been our intention to charge an additional fee in an attempt to make extra money, but rather to try and keep our guest capacity at a minimum so that everyone can enjoy a quiet environment. We hope that all our guests can understand and respect why our maximum guest occupancy is strictly enforced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

I stayed at Two Sandals with my wife in May. We did not rent a car, but we did not have any problems. We waked to Secret Harbor Beach and enjoyed happy hour at the beach bar and walked to Red Hook for dinners. We also took a ferry from Red Hook to St. John for a day trip. We loved our short vacation. We will be back!!

Room tip: I will pay an extra to get a room with a balcony next time
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaylW9763FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2021

I had a beautiful experience in this hotel with my mother. It is very close to the ferry - good location. I do not think the pictures online do justice- I stayed in the malibu room and it is much nicer then the picture online looks. It was clean, had a great view that you can go outside and sit on a hammock, and the owners were very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2021

My daughter & I just spent a wonderful 5 nights at Two Sandals by the Sea Inn. We stayed in the "Hermosa" room, which had a lovely balcony with harbor views. The room was clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Breakfast every morning was freshly made & delicious - and we loved being able to enjoy it by ourselves on our balcony. The Inn was quiet, and relaxing - just what we were looking for. The mini fridge was stocked every day with waters (and other beverages/snacks), for a nominal fee, & this was appreciated. The ride service to/from the airport & to the ferry was hassle-free. The location was very close to restaurants and the ferry. We took the ferry to St. John one day and hiked to Honeymoon beach - fun day with great snorkeling. We did enjoy the beach that was a short walk from Two Sandals on all of our other days - Secret Harbor Beach. Two Sandals provided us with fresh beach towels daily, and we rented chairs and an umbrella ($10 each) at the beach daily. The snorkeling at Secret Harbor was also nice, and the restaurant on the beach was great for lunch and drinks!
The only slight negative was that the walk into town at night felt a bit sketchy until we got closer to the restaurants. Once we got to the restaurants, it was no problem - just the beginning stretch of the walk where there is no sidewalk, and you pass industrial areas & a local hang out. We did dine rather late - 8 pm nightly.
We would most definitely recommend Two Sandals & would love to return!

Date of stay: March 2021
3  Thank deakoripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews