We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1ST OF 3 OF THE BEST PLACES TO STAY IN ST. CROIX!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottagge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottagge
1 bedroom cottage private pool on property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Cottagge
1 bedroom cottage
private pool on property
blooming orchids poolside
cottage walkway
kitchen
cottage
bedroom
tropical landscaping on property
pool
Bathroom
Kitchen
Front deck
outdoor shower
Cottage back door-outside shower
Driveway past cottage
pool at noght
nightime by pool
My trained attack dog!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tiffany a
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“1ST OF 3 OF THE BEST PLACES TO STAY IN ST. CROIX!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This location is definitely home away from home!! Clean and equipped with everything needed in a vacation home. The added plus is the OUTSIDE shower!! Who knew it could be so freeing to shower outside. The tropical sounds at night will lull you to a relaxing sleep. Wifi and Roku and a/c is all one needs for nightly entertainment. Romance is everywhere..lol. The daily 7AM hikes with the OWNER-Win are the ICING ON THE CAKE!! WE were adventurous in our stay but one could never leave the cottage and be fine!!!!! Bring dog treats for the 4 dogs on the property and be you will have your own private security....lol. I have stayed in 3 of the cottages and all are AMAZING!! The CRUZAN RUM waiting for me on the table was a very pleasant pleasing surprise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sixieme
Gloucester, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a wonderful Holliday/Vacation”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

If we visit St Croix. US VI. We will stay here. Quite and tucked away, But with a car no problem. beach and food only a few minutes away. The owner made us feel like we were staying with family. The dogs became our pets for two weeks came with us on our walks, I miss them now were back in Virginia .Cane bay just down the road. Great beach and couple of places to get food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and safe feeling oh and the pool.
Liked least: It is a car ride to the Beach.So you do need a rental.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govdet1
columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only place I will stay on St Croix!!!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Win is a great host and knows all about the Island life. She has lived and raised a family on the Island and it was nice to be part of her family during the holidays. There are wonderful hiking and biking trails right in your backyard. You are in the center of the island so everything is just a short drive away. It only takes a few days to get used to driving on the left side of the road. Keep an eye out for potholes. I spent most of my trip diving, hiking, and mountain biking. N2 the blue and Cane Bay Dive shop can set you up for all of your dives.
Win provides great efficiency cottages with all the comforts the island has to offer.
It was one of the most relaxing vacations my wife and I have been on so far. We try to avoid the hotels and stay with people who really love the island they live on.
The landscaping was beautiful, and being in the rain forest added so much to the feeling of seclusion. I can't wait until I have the time to plan another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mountain biking was amazing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jj L
Eliot, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Tropical Hideaway cottage in the Rainforest, for those not looking for a hotel experience.”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

From the minute we arrived, relaxation quickly set in...All the chaos was left behind once we entered this tropical, lush, well appointed estate with cottages. Each cottage has a different decor, set up with all the things you want in a home away from home. Well stocked for those who love to cook their own meals and enjoy them on the porch outside. Winn is a welcoming , kind host who makes sure you have everything you need to have a great visit to St. Croix. She has great advice about where to go, and what to do, after living here for most of her life. This is a great choice for those staying more then a few nights, and being mid island, is close to everything. We loved our stay and will recommend this cottage to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing