We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and fully stocked”
Pelican Cove beach at your doorstep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pelican Cove beach at your doorstep
another view of Pelican Cove Beach at your doorstep Large Resort Style Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Pelican Cove beach at your doorstep
another view of Pelican Cove Beach at your doorstep
Large Resort Style Pool
Pool
Danish Building and the condo grounds
looking from the front door onto the condo grounds
Gallery Dining
View while Dining n Gallery
Gallery sitting area
Master Bedroom - King 4 poster bamboo bed
Master Bedroom
Master - view of onsuite bath
Master Bath
View from the Master
Guest Room - Queen and Twin
Guest Bath
Living Room and sliders to Gallery
Dining area looking out to the living room and ocean
Kitchen - new appliances in 2016
Dining and kitchen area
Kitchen - looking out towards condo entrance
Oceanview from the Living Room and Dining area
Sunset colors on a December 2014 afternoon
Moonrise - December 2014 Full moon
Crucian Sunrise December 16, 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
swimtheti...
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and fully stocked”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The owner of the condo, Margaret, was very hospitable during our stay in St. Croix. The condo was clean and fully stocked with anything you could possibly need. Chances are if you forgot to pack something, there will be a replacement at the condo. We had a slight issue with the air conditioners, but it was quickly resolved. We really enjoyed the pool area and the restaurant at the hotel. The beach area leaves a lot to be desired as it is rocky and there is a lot of sea grass. If you are looking for a place to do some open water swimming, this is probably not it. Overall, we had a very good time and had a great experience with the condo owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Driving on the left side of the road! :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2013
Thanks so much for your review and we are glad you found our unit well stocked. We spend 3 - 4 months a year there so we try to have anything we think we will need so we and our guests can travel light. The beach swimming area by the condo is rocky with sea grass but if you walk 3 - 4 minutes towards the hotel there is a sandy swimming area and you can swim out and get behind the reef for snorkeling and open ocean swimming - you do need to be aware of rip currents at certain times of the year. The rip currents can be an issue at a lot of beaches on the island - it depends on the winds as to which beaches are effected. You can also access the reef for snorkeling at the beach area closest to the condo. If you view the aerial shots of Pelican Cove condos on Google Earth you can see the condo, the hotel, the reef and the swimming areas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mi.
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy5578...
Sturgeon Lake, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Condo with a great location”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had a great stay at the Crucian Bliss! Our brother in law and his wife were with us and enjoyed it also. Everything we needed was available at the condo and were able to pick up a few groceries nearby. This was our first time to rent a condo on a trip and would definitely do it again! After staying in all inclusive in the past, we got tired of the same old food and all the hustle and bustle of those resorts. This was so private and we didn't overeat like usual at the all inclusive resorts. We enjoyed having our own place rather than just a hotel room where we could relax after a long day of exploring. One of the workers even came in and showed us how to cut up a coconut and told us their uses! The location was great that it is central to the island and not far from the town of Christiansted if we needed anything. The beach was great for walking and snorkeling possibly but not really swimming as there is alot of coral. But there is a beautiful pool here and beach next door at The Palms. We also ate there one night. All in all I loved hearing the surf outside our bedroom and coffee on the patio looking over the ocean in the morning! We would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the ocean
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burket Indiana
Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing