We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
19
24
13
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
24
13
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen other parts of the island lobster unit croix buck
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Located in a great beach, white sands and calm beach perfect for a relaxing time. The restaurant is phenomenal, tried mahi mahi, wahoo, lobster, awesome drinks and deserts at a reasonable price. Bar tenders offered great service! A great deal for your buck!
Also, staff was kind enough to borrow snorkeling gear to enjoy the beach at no cost- what else you can ask for!

Room tip: see front, tennis courts available
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ranaqueretana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We rented from one of the condo owners for a week and had a wonderful time in St. Croix! The club is in a great location and with a car, it was easy to get to anywhere we wanted to go on the island. Our condo was well kept with a newly renovated bathroom and a good size living room and bedroom. The murphy bed was also very nice and better than just a pull out sofa. The pool and hot tub were nice and relaxing, although the pool was dirty with bugs and leaves every time we swam. Breezez food and drinks were great, but the owner left a bad impression on us as he openly yelled at and insulted his employees when we were there on Mother's Day evening. Other than this, our stay was wonderful and we would happily come to stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kacie245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlene C, General Manager at Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for your review! Antilles Resort Management works with the unit owners and staff at Club St. Croix to insure our guests enjoy their stays. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We rented a privately owned unit for 5 months from Oct to end of Feb. upper units have great views of the beach and ocean. The sunrise was spectacular every day! Quiet neighborhood with friendly neighbors and staff! Pickle ball equipment available in office.
Most units are privately owned so furnishings and repairs are varied. We purchased car but some form of transportation is needed although there is a nice restaurant on site and another right down the beach. Starting mid Nov the Christmas winds made the air conditioner unnecessary .

Room tip: Upper 2 floors have beautiful views. We were on 2nd floor on the southern end.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V6021LAnancym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlene C, General Manager at Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for your review of Club St. Croix. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! At Antilles Resort Management, we manage the Front Desk and provide cleaning and laundry services for our guests and owners. We also work with the owners' association and their staff to insure any concerns are addressed promptly so our visitors are comfortable and feel right at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My coworker and I both a lower level studio unit. It was a very nice size but since the units are privately owned, the décor can be quite different. My unit had a great view of the beach but the interior was in need of major updating. The room itself was very clean and the bed, though tired looking was actually comfortable. My friends room had only a angled beach view because of bushes but had been updated a bit more recently. Both units had a nice sized patio with chairs and furniture.

Snorkeling and tennis equipment are available to borrow at no cost. The pool was actually great for swimming laps as it was long and narrow. Being here for business we didn't really travel around the island. There is a restaurant on site, but not much else.

Christiansted was about an $8 taxi ride. We didn't feel comfortable renting a car and driving on the left side of the road! Many places only accepted cash, so make sure to bring plenty.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tap0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

My husband and I stayed at Club St. Croix for one week at the end of February. We had a first floor junior suite, which meant a separate bedroom/kitchen area. The room had a patio facing the beach. The patio was the best part of the room. Although the view didn't allow for seeing much of the beach, it did provide a great perspective on the bay - beautiful blue water off to the horizon. The room itself, however, was a substantial disappointment. The bedroom was extremely small, with barely enough room to walk past the bed to the closet. The closet was so full of the owner's stuff that there was hardly any room to hang our things (our suitcases sat next to the bed for the entire week). The bathroom had a great shower and newer toilet, but the vanity and counter were old and stained. The cleanliness left much to be desired. We had bars of soap in the bathroom, but no other toiletries. It was only by rummaging around in the owner's things that we found some shampoo. The appliances in the kitchen worked, as far as we could tell (we only used the fridge, microwave and coffeemaker), but again the countertop was old and stained and the cupboards contained a hodgepodge of mismatched plates and glasses. No dishwashing liquid was provided. The sofa was saggy and looked exhausted. On the plus side, the pool area was very pleasant, the beach was well-maintained, and we made good use of the on-site restaurant.

Room tip: I would specifically request not to have a first floor room.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Connierk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlene C, General Manager at Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

As General Manager of Antilles Resorts, I am sorry the junior suite, which is a studio-size unit with an open bedroom/living room/kitchen floor plan, plus patio, was smaller than you anticipated. We do have larger units, with one and two bedrooms available. We provide beach towels, snorkeling equipment as available, and housekeeping services, which include bath soap and basic toiletries that are replaced every other day. Our goal is to offer basic hotel services to our guests in a more spacious, private setting with the option of being able to prepare meals. We are glad you enjoyed all the other amenities our island and Club St. Croix have to offer. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I hope that we may serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews