We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$171
View deal
Trip.com
US$154
View deal
eDreamsUS$172
CheapTicketsUS$171
Destinia.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
164
265
100
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
265
100
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private island water taxi ferry ride toaster oven main island small ferry small island christiansted boardwalk hotel guests gallows bay can't beat the location the beach is very nice mini fridge beach area rental car kitchenette croix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021

The beach and the water are lovely. The facility and the rooms are in poor condition. The restaurants and pool were not available as advertised. The staff was angry and mean except for the maids and office. On some nights local boats land with large groups who seem out of control.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank markbkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

Veiw was great but it's a little run down, ferry was great and so was the beach, wish they would do a little upkeep though. My friendsband I almost got ran over by boats but that was fine, the beds were nice and everyone agreed exept for the ones that stayed on a pull out bed in the couch, apparently it was hard to pull out and not nice.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Venture67512422032
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

The hotel is pretty much falling apart. There are cracks in all the buildings, the pool is closed indefinitely, the phones do not work, the door to my balcony would not open, the roof leaked when it rained, and so much more. Some days your room gets cleaned and other days it doesn't. The only good thing was the beach, except that party boats pull on to the beach for hours and blast music so loud your room shakes and you can't relax or sleep.

Room tip: The best views are facing the town across the bay, but that's where the party boats pull on to the beach and blast loud music.
Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank Kitchenhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

I preface this by saying I'm 70 years old and my husband soon will be, and we've been traveling to islands for 30 years. This hotel was the worst we've ever been to, I am very sorry to say, and it did NOT match the description given online. The excuses were, of course, partly covid related and a hurricane about 6 years ago. The hurricane took out the ONLY restaurant and the water sports rental. The pool was not open, the "water feature" at the entrance was dried up, cracked and an empty beer bottle was there all week. When we arrived, got settled into a room, and went to the beach bar for food at 6:00, we were told the barbecue/smoker was closed but we could take a PICTURE of the menu! You have to take the ferry across to christiansted to find food. The ferry drivers were always there, ride takes only a couple minutes but an inconvenience not to have SOME food available at the hotel. Everything is rundown and we had deep cracks and VERY rusted and pitted railing on balcony with no balcony furniture. The mini fridge froze our food we had gotten on day 2 and when we turned the fridge down, we awoke to flooded floor...no drip pan I guess. The staff was friendly and it's not their fault. I seriously started looking on day 3 if I could change our flights and go home. We stuck it out but, with the ocean still so cold that we didn't snorkel, we spent 2 days in our room, having tired of just sitting on the beach. Had the description of this place been updated to reflect it's current state, we never would've gone.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sclinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

Cute hotel but, omg! If they put even a tiny bit of effort in towards the upkeep of the property, it would be beautiful. The beach reminded me of a man made beach for some reason. The rooms were old with holes in the walls, a rusted out refrigerator, pillows were like rocks. The view was gorgeous though. No elevators up to the 3rd floor, drink machine out of order, pool out of service. No phones in the room. The view was gorgeous though. You have to pay for a beach awning although you are staying there. The front desk personnel were very nice though. The black man who drives the ferry at night is not pleasant at all. All day time ferry drivers were awesome.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AtlantaBeachBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews