We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It wasAmazing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barbarajo...
Fiskdale, Massachusetts
1 review
“It wasAmazing.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Love at first sight ..everything that was in the reviews and the description of the property are exact ..The home is absolutely beautiful. There were three couples plenty of room for everyone in the kitchen was well stocked beach towel that I was has everything you could possibly need it was amazing .
So many fun things to do on the island and bobby , the property manager Will have a printout of everything she met us at the airport she also shop for some groceries before we got there her and her husband are a lovely couple. The vacation was perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views,
Liked least: Honestly ,we loved everything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Barbara,

Thank you for your review and comments. We are all glad that you had an amazing time. We hope that we will see you again. Cecilia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful house!”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We also were very happy with our vacation rental in St Croix. The house has everything you would want in a vacation home -- eg, great view, swimming pool, big screen/DVD for movies, internet, kayaks, washer/dryer, and more. We liked it so much that we already are planning our return visit next year! The owner Cecilia was wonderful, as were the caretakers, who greeted us at the airport and guided us to the grocery store to buy supplies. Five stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view of the ocean and Buck Island
Liked least: Wi-fi works but only in select areas of house. Some people may see this as a plus!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you Carlos. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Isla Vista. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinasprin...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LUCKY TO HAVE BEEN IN PARADISE AT ISLA VISTA”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

If you are traveling to St Croix, you want to stay at this beautiful beach home. Immaculate and warm, you not only have a fabulous pool and dock to sun in, but a lovely kitchen and patio to play in and laundry to wash the few clothes you will need.

Go to Jiggys for the company and Cubano sandwiches, the Buccaneer for sunset cocktails, and Point Udall for a magnificent hike and views - all of which are nearby this home.

The Vice President was staying two doors down when we were there so we were also entertained (and protected) by the Secret Service.

We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C
Hulbert, Oklahoma, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME GREAT HOUSE WITH A GREAT VEIW !!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WE STAYED HERE FOR OUR WEDDING AND HONEYMOON 10 BEAUTIFUL DAYS ! We had a great time everything you needed including mustard for sandwiches to beach chairs and beach towels . The view was amazing it never got old . Sat on the patio drank coffee and watch the birds and the boats every morning sometimes for hours . The pool was so nice with the same view and all the pool toys you can imagine . this property is very private and seculuded but dinner is about a block away in both directions ZIGGYS IS A MUST ! IF YOU LIKE HAVING YOUR OWN HOUSE THIS IS FOR YOU everthing you need is there . THE STAFF IS GREAT BOB AND BOBBY MEET US AT THE AIRPORT AND MADE SURE WERE ALL COZY GREAT FOLKS MADE US FEEL LIKE FAMILY ! MARY AND MARY THE MAIDS WERE SO NICE AND HELPFUL AND CLEAN THE HOUSE SO GOOD SMELLED LIKE FLOWERS THE WHOLE TIME WE WERE THERE . I would highly recommend this house to anyone like a home away from home .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy
Liked least: had to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2 000
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing