We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
The Breakers At Cane Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Breakers At Cane Bay
Gourmet Kitchen Stunning View From Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Breakers At Cane Bay
Gourmet Kitchen
Stunning View From Kitchen
Kitchen View
Dine Inside
Living + Dining Area
Comfortable Leather Furniture
Living Room View
Poolside Half Bath
4 Chaise Lounges
Pool Overlooking The Caribbean
Al Fresco Dining For 6
Al Fresco Dining View
Al Fresco Dining - View of Hams Bluff
Pool Level
Crashing Waves
Master Suite Decor
Master Suite - Upper Level
Guest Suite - Lower Level | The Breakers At Cane Bay
Guest Suite View | The Breakers At Cane Bay
The Breakers At Cane Bay | East View Over The North Shore
The Breakers At Cane Bay | Looking West Towards Hams Bluff
The Breakers At Cane Bay | Shower w/ A Stunning View
Guest Suite Balcony View | The Breakers At Cane Bay
Cane Bay Beach | The Breakers At Cane Bay
Carambola Beach | The Breakers At Cane Bay
Rainbow Beach | The Breakers At Cane Bay
Sandy Point Beach | The Breakers At Cane Bay
Shoys Beach | The Breakers At Cane Bay
Ha Penny Beach | The Breakers At Cane Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cathyiMas...
mason city
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wow! Amazing place”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for one week with another couple and had a very relaxing, wonderful time. The home is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. Wonderful gourmet kitchen with all the best appliances. Two master suites with their own large bathrooms. Wonderful views from every window in the house. Swimming pool next to the house is Great for a relaxing plunge in the late afternoon. The Internet service was excellent. And the TVs were very large and nice. However with the beautiful views and fantastic lanais there is no need to be on the Internet or on the TV! Several great restaurants are short walk or a short car ride away. Cane bay beach is about half mile walk. The owners have included beach towels and beach lounge chairs - we just threw them in the car and we were ready to go. There is a nice hiking nearby to a tidal pool. Everything was in perfect working order. What a great place to be in Paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Cathy, you and your guests are welcome to visit St. Croix again anytime you'd like, but of course we hope you'd choose to stay at The Breakers on Cane Bay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad the villa and island lived up to everything you'd hoped it would be!

Lyell & Susan, Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Island Life Vacation with a luxury homebase”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

a few days of island life at its best, still in the U.S.A. but the laid back island life. The Breakers is a beautiful modern home looking out in to the open waters of the Caribbean Sea. Obviously, a trip like this you want to be at the beach, bars, diving or exploring, but this house was amazing, high end kitchen with all the utensils to put on a full dinner, expansive unobstructed views of the ocean, sleep to the sounds of the waves crashing, walk a few steps over to cane bay and lay out and enjoy the crystal clear and calm waters and grab a drink or some food from eats and relax. I also highly recommend scuba diving in St Croix! The owners were responsive to our inquiries and it was a great relaxing and fun few days!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancybr0w...
Isle of Whithorn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite vacation!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I don't normally write reviews but couldn't hold back on this one. What a marvellous week my husband and I have had in this beautiful villa. So clean and has all you could ask for in this lovely home right on the shore of the Caribbean Sea. Comfortable beds, lovely clean pool, ( which we used a lot after long days sightseeing). Scuba diving, Cruzan Rum tours and lots of great restaurants. We could not have picked a better villa for our vacation, and we most certainly will be back! (We will be inviting friends to join us next time for sure:). We are sorry to be leaving this island tomorrow. Thank you to the owners and the wonderful staff at Vacation St. Croix!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous views and privacy of the property.
Liked least: A little hot on St. Croix at this time of year, but the villa AC worked well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
We know your were limited to traveling to St. Croix during September and are glad that the weather cooperated for you. Thank you for your kind words regarding The Breakers villa and the island of St. Croix. We look forward to welcoming you back to the island someday.....and your friends too!:)

Lyell & Susan, Owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahheft...
Mason City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Stay on the Caribbean”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Breakers at Cane Bay was absolutely gorgeous! My husband and I went there for our honeymoon in August 2016. As soon as we arrived on the island someone was there to escort us to the villa. The villa was secluded and private. The layout of this home provides individuals with stunning views. It is fully equipped with up-to-date household items. The atmosphere is very warm and welcoming. It made us feel comfortable and right at home. The pool is an additional added benefit. To be honest, we had a difficult time wanting to explore the island, due to the amazing villa. We spent a lot of time in the pool. Saint Croix is a very peaceful island full of welcoming individuals! We will never forget this experience and plan on coming back again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Sarah, we are so glad you and your husband had a magical honeymoon on St. Croix, and so happy you enjoyed your time at our villa. Its a very special place, and as you noted a "private and secluded" space to enjoy a vacation with your loved one. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Breakers at Cane Bay. Congratulations on your marriage and we wish both of you the very best in your new lives together! :)

Lyell & Susan, Owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing