We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa Vacation!”
Awesome back yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome back yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Awesome back yard
soaring cathedral ceilings throughout
Soaring ceilings in every room
even the chairs have palm trees!
Leeward Beach blends in with Grace Bay for 12 miles!
Seating area IN the pool!
Tiki WoMon
fun pool
Sun and umbrellas
pool
outdoor bliss
Tiki WoMon at the pool
palm shade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyoness
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa Vacation!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This review is long overdue - we stayed at Barefoot Palms May 10-19, 2014. The house looked exactly as shown the the photos- clean and well take care of, wonderful beach/ocean decor and well equipped. We enjoyed the pool and relaxing at the tiki bar each day. It is a short walk to the beach and there are a number of other great beaches within a few minute drive.....and none of the beaches near the house were very busy so it was very relaxing. There are beach towels, coolers, and chairs at the house to use. We used the grill on the patio several times and there was everything you need to cook (utensils, dishes, pans). It was quite warm during our stay and we used the A/C in the bedroom in the evenings and had no issues staying within the allotted electricity usage for our stay. The location is very convenient being a quick drive to the Grace Bay area restaurants, and shopping. The only problem we had during our stay was with the TV in the living room as the local cable did not work on that TV only the Dish service but this was due to the cable company changing some equipment not anything the owner had control over. TV in the bedroom worked fine with the local cable. We would definitely recommend this property to friends/relatives and will return again in the future as we had a wonderful stay (wish it was longer) and Ramona was a pleasure to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/patio area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitmeonab...
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After traveling several times to beautiful TCI and staying at different resorts, my husband and I decided we wanted to try the "villa life". Barefoot Palms was the perfect choice for us! Located in the quiet neighborhood of Leeward, Barefoot Palms was breathtaking from every angle. Prior to our arrival, the owner (Ramona) was very helpful and very easy to work with. Upon arrival into PLS we were greeted by the wonderful property manager Val. She was great and explained everything in detail about the villa. Val was also on call for us during our entire stay which was wonderful. We were even welcomed to the villa by a bottle of Barefoot wine, monogramed beach bag and a hardcover book on TCI. Such a great touch by the owner! Barefoot Palms is located just a short walk to one of the most beautiful and secluded stretches of Grace Bay. We also rented a car as always to explore the other beaches of TCI but always found ourselves back at Leeward Beach near Barefoot Palms for it's sheer beauty and serenity during our stay. Ramona has done a wonderful job with her island home! So many personal touches everywhere you looked! The villa was extremely clean and well maintained and just felt like home to us! The landscaping was to die for and the private pool and tiki bar were just perfect! We loved lighting the tiki torches at night and sitting by the pool with all the beautiful landscape lighting and hearing nothing else except the palm trees in the wind. True paradise!!! The villa has every amenity you could ask for and more. It was well stocked with towels, had a washer/dryer, fully stocked kitchen, a complete library of DVD's, comfortable beds, a wonderful info book complete with restaurant info and phone numbers and A/C and ceiling fans in every room. The villa felt very safe and private and included a security system which we did set but never really felt like we needed to. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better stay at Barefoot Palms! We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Private, Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The one major draw back to traveling to Turks/Caicos/Provo is the cost. Food, gas, utilities are all very expensive. The accommodations at Barefoot Palms were very nice, well kept, clean, and well...just like home. The private pool is a super draw for a gathering place for all of our travel group (5 in total). The Tiki bar was a nice place to escape the sun and watch the fun had in the pool. The property is located a short distance from Gracebay Gournet grocery a necessary entity to stock the kitchen. Don't go searching all over the island for cheaper food. The other Gracebay Grocery down the main road is an IGA store with exactly the same prices as Gracebay Gourmet. The Price Club grocery even further down the road has better prices but the quality is somewhat less.

Back to the Villa. The place was well maintained with plenty of necessary items, towels, linens, kitchen stuff (includes coffee maker, crockpot, etc). Simpley put it was just like being at home...everything you needed was right there at your finger tips.

The check in process was very easy and someone was available the entire time we were there on an as needed basis.

Gracebay car Rentals was a very easy group to work with as we rented an SUV from them. They met us at the airport and had a very convenient drop off procedure directly at the airport. I highly recommend Gracebay Car rentals.

We went to scuba dive and planned our trip with Big Blue Unlimited. We dove eleven dives over a six day period. This company was the absolute best I have dove with. They have guided excursions, their boats are well maintained and operated, and they are interested in making sure you get well acquainted with the local fish population and underwater geography. I highly recommend Big Blue Unlimited for scuba diving.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoibonker...
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Paradise with Toddler in Toe”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Barefoot Palms was perfect for our family and two-year old grandson. We loved the tiki bar, clean salt water pool, great outdoor private fenced in area, beach chairs, umbrellas, awesome air conditioning and every amenity for cooking! We could walk two short blocks to Pelican beach which was all to ourselves! Perfectly calm - perfect blue water.

On a side note, I had to stay connected to work and the Internet at the house was excellent. The owner was very helpful in every question that we asked (Thanks Ramona) and lives in Virginia.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
718John
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“nice and clean”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

very nice villa,everything was great after a little trouble checking in,it was awfully hot and humid for the first four days but aircon worked great,would consider returning.Great beach close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing