We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for a "grand" family holiday with every...”
Coconut Beach Villa!  Right on Sapodilla Bay Beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coconut Beach Villa!  Right on Sapodilla Bay Beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - Pool overlooking the beach! Coconut Beach Villa - Patio Beachfront Dining!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Coconut Beach Villa!  Right on Sapodilla Bay Beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - Pool overlooking the beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - Patio Beachfront Dining!
Coconut Beach Villa - Dining Elegance on the Beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - Sapodilla Bay Beach - right at our doorstep!
Coconut Beach Villa - Bird's Eye View!
Coconut Beach Villa - Gourmet Kitchen!
Coconut Beach Villa - Steps to Sapodilla Bay Beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - South Side TV section of Great Room!
Coconut Beach Villa - Boardwalks!
Coconut Beach Villa - Our whimsical front gate!
Coconut Beach Villa - North side Great Room!
Coconut Beach Villa - Magical night time at the pool!
Coconut Beach Villa - North Suite King Bedroom!
Coconut Beach Villa - North Suite twin trundle bed in center bedroom!
Coconut Beach Villa - South Suite King Bedroom!
Coconut Beach Villa - Private, ensuite master bath!
Coconut Beach Villa - Second bath adjoining King bedroom and hall!
Coconut Beach Villa - Night time view!
Coconut Beach Villa - The best sunsets on the island!
Coconut Beach Villa - Floor plan!
Coconut Beach Villa - Prolific gardens surround the villa!
Coconut Beach Villa - Front entry lined with Palms!
Coconut Beach Villa - Twilight!
Coconut Beach Villa - North Suite King Bedroom!
Coconut Beach Villa - Dolphins in the Caicos Bank!
Coconut Beach Villa - JoJo the dolphin in Grace Bay!
Coconut Beach Villa - Pelican at Turtle Cove Marina!
Coconut Beach Villa - Turtles in Sapodilla Bay - just outside the villa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrianLDun...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal for a "grand" family holiday with every facility, relaxing and peaceful.”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How wonderful this duplex villa in Sapodilla Bay has been for us too. Thank you so much Dana and Scott for carefully creating such an excellent holiday home in this idyllic place and for sharing them with us. Like the families here in February 2012 we are grandparents plus son and family plus daughter and family, who normally live respectively in England UK, San Francisco USA and Ottawa, Canada. This pair of "private" homes each with ther own kitchen and facilities has been superb for our families from different time zones who naturally came with different eating and sleeping habits. The easy-to-share patios, pool and beach have been ideal for shy young cousins who only meet infrequently to get to know each other again.

When not enjoying eating together, our favourite eating out was in Tikki Hut in Turtle Cove. It can provide large, family size tables at the edge of the fascinating Marina, with excellent adult and child menus, also enabling children to share an adult portion if desired. We found best service was to go early (arrive before 6pm) for evening dinner and then the service is very prompt so that the table can be re-used for those eating later.

Our best family day trip (other than on Sapodilla and adjacent Bays) was a private Catamaran "Maximum Chill" hired with Blue Water "Captain Smooth" from Turtle Cove Marina. We had a great long sea ride, visiting the Iguana Island (Salt Cay), snorkelling by a reef just beyond the Conch Farm - plus lots of fun entering the water down the slide that this boat has at the back. Fionally ending on a small but incredible Shell Island. We watched another amazing sundown and sunset before we sailed back to Turtle Cove, entering the Marina with some difficulty in darkness!

We had already collected many beautiful conch shells on Pelican Beach, at the north end of Grace Bay, and Scott very kindly agreed that the children could create shell gardens in parts of his garden to house their treasures, as we had to persuade them that we were unable to take them all home!

Food in plenty came from the IGA on Leeward Highway - good choice and quality but expensive. We topped up from the local Quality Supermarket which had a limited range but cheaper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: Few local places for walking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiwisammc
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the Villa, you will need a rental car to get around though. Sapodilla Bay is beautiful and extremely safe for children. The Villa was clean and everything we expected it to be, our family relaxed and enjoyed being close to the beach, with the option of a simming pool so close also was an advantage. The Villa has security from 6pm to 6am which was a nice added bonus as was the wi fi, not that we ever felt we needed the secuirty, it is very safe. The Villa is well appointed and has eveything you will need even if you decide to stay in and cook. The main thing for us was that the beds were all very comfortable, so often this is not the case.
It was off the beaten path which was great as my husband got to unwind and relax and enjoy his holiday. The Island is not very big so it was very easy to drive out and about to different restaurants and activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beach and its promixity to the Villa.
Liked least: The building contractors next door and the stray dogs.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillFrank...
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, great location”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dana made the process fairly painless, and was very responsive to our many questions. Scott and Dana were out of the country during our stay, so Dinesh was their proxy during our stay. She was very friendly and helpful during the few times we called her (we ran out of propane for the grill the first night, and the internet was down the first 4 days we were there). Dinesh was right on top of both issues for us, and pushed LIME to get our internet fixed.

Everything here was exactly as described, but descriptions really don't do it justice. The cross-breezes were constant, and we didn't even have to turn the A/C on during our stay. The pool was cool and refreshing, and our daughters pretty much stayed in the pool the entire visit (go figure, go to a beach, and they are in the pool). The beach had a few visitors, but nobody stayed long, because there are no public facilities. We did have a single beach party show up on Sunday, but they ended it promptly at 8pm (although they did leave a lot of trash behind).

The water was very clear, and varied from ankle high at low tide, to waist high at high tide (from the beach to the kayaks). We snorkeled around quite a bit, but found the best place to see fish was next to the rocks, especially at the point. Among the typical reef fish, we saw 2 puffer fish, quite a few bonefish, and an octopus that was about 8 inches from tip to tip.

Although the islands don't have much of a crime rate anyway, we felt even safer with the security service that patrolled the properties from 6pm-6am.

I will say this, and it really doesn't have anything to do with the villa...if you are coming from the majority of America, you are in for an unpleasant surprise at the prices of food and items on the island. Plan to bring dry goods from the states in your suitcases, and frozen meats in a rolling cooler. As an example, a small jar of peanut butter that you can get from the grocery here in the states for around 1 USD, costs around 7 USD there. Gas was about 2.50 USD to 3.00 USD higher than the states. Be sure to NOT waive the collision damage waiver at the rental company if you don't have it included in your travel insurance...because your US insurance does not cover your rentals here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: price to get there :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 286
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing