We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded, quiet beachfront villa.”
The villa is on Thompson's Cove Beach (house is on far right of photo).  Beach runs for miles.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa is on Thompson's Cove Beach (house is on far right of photo).  Beach runs for miles.
Open plan living area with leather furniture dining area and fully fitted well stocked kitchen Outside covered terrace with teak loungers, dining table and chairs for al fresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The villa is on Thompson's Cove Beach (house is on far right of photo).  Beach runs for miles.
Open plan living area with leather furniture dining area and fully fitted well stocked kitchen
Outside covered terrace with teak loungers, dining table and chairs for al fresco dining
Second bedroom with wonderful ocean views, queen size bed, closet and covered terrace
Both bathrooms are fully tiled and have spacious showers
Living area looking towards terrace and the ocean
Upstairs bedroom with four poster queen size bed, closet and balcony with awesome views
Upstairs balcony - enjoy spectacular views over morning coffee or evening cocktails
Heron's Retreat
There is good snorkeling from the beach
Beautiful long quiet beach. Great for swimming, snorkeling and shelling. Look for conch shells.
Enter Heron's Retreat through electronic gates
Balinese statues and Indonesian stonework are dotted around the tropical garden
All rooms have stunning ocean views
Sunrise over Thompson's Cove
Relax with a cocktail on the balcony  whilst enjoying the reflection of clouds in the ocean
Night Herons nest in the surrounding vegetation
The garden is full of exotic tropical flowers and trees
Providenciales Golf Course
Desert Rose
Pelican silhouettes in Thompson's Cove
Tropical trees also have exotic flowers
Sunset reflections in the clouds
Many years ago there were cotton plantations here and some plants still remain
Front view of Heron's Retreat
Diving, fishing and other watersports are available a short drive away in Turtle Cove Marina
Turtle Cove Marina has restaurants, bars and watersports operators
You can watch the Pelicans fishing from the villa
Watersports, restaurants and bars in Turtle Cove, 7 minutes drive from the villa
Spider Lily
A restaurant specialising in Conch is a short stroll along the beach
Conch and other shells
Walk for a few minutes along the beach for lunch at this restaurant and bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SmilingSh...
Milton, New Hampshire
1 review
“Secluded, quiet beachfront villa.”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Heron's Retreat for 5 nights in January with our children. The villa is very well equipped and Pamela is wonderful. She met us at the airport and brought us to her villa. The beach is quiet and beautiful. You're lucky to see 1 or 2 other people on the beach all day! And there are two restaurants within walking distance (shoes optional).

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Secluded Villa”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for a week in June and absolutely loved the Heron's Retreat Villa. It is exactly as advertised. The villa itself is immaculate with everything you'll need for a relaxing stay on Provo. Pam was extremely helpful and met us at the airport when we arrived. We came to Provo to primarily snorkel the reefs and relax. If you are looking for a private setting away from the resorts I would highly recommend this place. For us one of the best parts was the sense of seclusion we got here. While Pam's home shares the property with the villa, there are well placed trees and bushes that provide privacy and the other side of the villa looks out on a large empty lot which I understand is designated as green land, not to be built upon. We really felt like we had the place to ourselves. Having Pam close by was also comforting knowing if we needed something she was right there (we didn't really end up needing anything). Another nice thing about the Villa's location was that it was a quick drive to just about anywhere on the island.

The beaches on Provo are all amazing. We've been to other Caribbean islands and while most will have some beautiful stretches of beaches, every beach we visited on Provo had fine white sand and beautiful warm waters. These beaches included Smith's Reef, The Bight, Coral Gardens, Long Bay, Emerald Point and the lovely Sapodilla Bay (don't miss this bay at sunset). We snorkeled both Smith's Reef and Coral Gardens numerous times and saw amazing coral and fish including large barracuda, sea turtles, and sting rays. We also took a snorkel tour with Silver Deep which took us out to the Barrier Reef by boat to snorkel and it was well worth it.

You will need a car to get around and I would strongly recommend that you do not rent a car from Budget. We did and the car they gave us was dented up pretty badly. After getting the car back to the villa I noticed that the back door handle had been broken off and there rear window wiper had no wiper blade. I had read on Trip Advisor some horror stories about people getting flat tires, so I decided to check the spare tire. While there was a tire jack, the spare tire was flat. Later that day I noticed that the front tires were literally so worn down that you could clearly so the steel belts. How a company could send a tourist out in such a car is beyond me. We returned the car and rented a beautiful new one from Avis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, sense of privacy, private beach and ocean view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SixAces
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Quiet with nice views”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great for quiet getaway. We only saw two people in the beach all week. Close to Taylor Bay, airport, da Conch Shack, Turtle Cove. The owner is helpful and provides nice amenities.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ang123634
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in February 2012

My husband and I stayed here last year for our honeymoon, It exceeded all of our expectations. The beach in front was almost "all" ours. The accommodations are beautiful and extremely private.The owner is very helpful and accommodating and was awesome to work with. We cant wait to go back... stroll down the beach for breakfast on the beach and conk for lunch mmmmmm

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the gorgeous view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di S
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relax! Relax! Relax!”
Reviewed 7 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Heron's Retreat has the most gracious host and the most comfortable accommodations. When you choose Heron's Retreat you will treat yourself to a vacation where you can unwind and relax away from the crowds and noise. We were pleased to have a beautiful beach all to ourselves. If we choose, it's only a "one-beer-walk" to Horse Eyed Jacks or Da Conch Shack. Or just call Sailing Paradise and they will pick you up. WOW!
Sun, snorkel (see if you can find the giant orange coral the size of an ottoman!), conch shell collecting, or just read and relax on a tropical patio.
You will need a rental car for trips to stores and excursions. The owner will welcome any questions you have about Heron's Retreat or Provo. Our stay, Nov.3-10 was our first trip to T & C and we hope to return soon. Again, if you are looking for a beautiful, quiet, private, relaxing vacation, - call Heron's Retreat! Thanks, Pam.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: Bumpy road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;