We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Vacation”

Review of Villa Moonshadow

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Brand new updated bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jada L
1 review
“Perfect Family Vacation”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Moonshadow is the perfect venue for a family vacation. Our family of ten travelled from CA and MD to bask in the beauty of Turks & Caicos and relax in the comforts of Villa Moonshadow -- truly the perfect home away from home. Lana is an exceptional hostess and focused on our every need, from helping with pre-travel planning to insuring our upmost comfort during our stay. The little details did not go unnoticed when it came to our comfort. Villa Moonshadow feels more like a home than a rental. It is obvious that it has been the site of family gatherings and a hub for relaxation. It's oceanfront view is breathtaking and the cliffs are stunning. It is only a short 3 minute walk to Taylor Beach -- perhaps my new favorite beach of all time! The property managers, Claudius and Donny, were very attentive and timely to our needs. Donny met us at the airport and gave us a tour of the Villa. He was even so kind as to deliver bug spray and citronella candles when I mentioned pesky mosquitos. Villa Moonshadow is a perfect location if you want a safe and secure area, away from the commercialized Grace Bay area. We also recommend M&J Charters for a day or 1/2 day customized day on the water. We explored the area, visited Iguana Island,snorkeled the reefs, swam with sharks and dolphins, ate lunch on a most gorgeous secluded Pine Cay beach and watched the sunset. Captain Jacket and his crew were outstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The house is starting to show its age.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyjenn...
Auburn, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Fabulous!”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled with a group of eight, four 60+ couples. Lana, the owner, was very helpful with suggesting a car rental company, Grace Bay rentals. Donnie, the property manager met us at the airport and helped transport luggage to the house which is only about 10 minutes from the airport, He also quickly took care of a few small problems....repairing a fan and light fixture and bringing a larger coffee pot when we needed it. The house is wonderful, with everything you could need and the most gorgeous view...situated between Sapodilla Bay and Taylor Bay.
The beach is just a very short walk down the street and was never crowded . The sand is the softest I have ever experienced and the water is a beautiful turquoise. We used the kayaks provided at the house,, enjoyed the pool and many hours on the deck overlooking the water . Loved the screened porch area when the mosquitos were active. A great home in a beautiful place....away from the resorts and hotels

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry1232...
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family vacation”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great vacation! Our group consisted of 3 generations of 9 extended family members who stayed at the Villa Moonshadow for 8 days. It was such a special week. The owner, Lana, was so attentive and took great efforts to ensure we were pleased and that we enjoyed our trip. The house was well equipped, very clean and very comfortable. The second refrigerator was great to have as we put all the drinks there. There are multiple areas in the house to enjoy - the screened in porch was a perfect breakfast and dinner spot, the pool lounge chairs for our afternoon cocktails while grilling out, and the lounge chairs at the dock to enjoy after swimming and kayaking. All the beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were large and clean. The houses to the right and left are somewhat close, but there is mature landscaping between each and we never knew we had neighbors. There are plenty of paperback books, poker chips, cards, puzzles, etc. - a little something for everyone to enjoy. We used the kayaks and snorkeling equipment everyday - there is a coral reef about 100 yards off the dock and was a great place to snorkel. We swam to the beautiful beach at Taylor Bay each day and kayaked and snorkeled to the overturned boat off the point in the distance. The location of the house is away from the touristy parts of the Island, but we were able to go see Grace Bay in our rented car. We all agreed we were on the best side of the island. This house sits high on a bluff and your views are incredible. The grocery store is expensive, so we brought snacks and other basic foods from home and bought perishables from IGA. The tennis courts are a short walk away and were very well maintained. We always felt safe in the house and area, as this street and neighborhood are very nice. The housekeepers came mid week and were very efficient and gave us good recommendations for fresh fish places and local entertainment spots. We went to da conch shack which was good and fun but still fairly expensive. We were advised to go to the airport 3 hours early for our departure, but we ended up sitting there for 2 1/2 hours waiting for our flight. This was an awesome house and so much fun - we would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to experience a great vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house overlooking the beautiful water
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T
Troy, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a Wonderful Villa!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from 8 nights at Villa Moonshadow during Easter week 2015. We had 8 people in our party: 2 Families with 2 boys each aged: 16, 13, 12, and 11. The night before we were to begin our stay, Lana and Charlie were kind enough to let us come over to the villa and drop off our considerable luggage and while we were there, they took time to give us a tour. They were so sweet. The house itself is wonderful. It instantly makes you feel at home, except with an incredible view that you don’t have at home. It is nestled in Ocean Point which is a very upscale neighborhood of lovely homes, a beautiful beach and 2 perfect tennis courts. It is nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of Grace Bay but there is some driving involved. Renting a car is a must. The IGA is 20 minutes away but other stores are closer. The beach is the nicest I have ever seen in my life. It is about a 2 minute walk downhill (uphill back to the house) along a rocky path. It had crystal glass water and softest sand ever. We spent several days there. The kitchen is large enough for multiple tasks going on at once and it has anything you could want. There are 2 refrigerators which come in handy when you are holding food for 4 hungry teenage boys! The beds were very comfortable, most rooms would be could be darkened but the master had a beautiful door wall facing the ocean which would light up the room with the sunrise. The good news is that I got to see the sunrise every morning but constructive criticism would be to install room darkening curtains that could be pulled if a nap or late sleeping were desired. I personally enjoy the wall air conditioning in the bedrooms as it makes a nice white noise that helps me sleep but some in the party thought it to be loud. The bathrooms were nicely updated and well stocked as was the kitchen with paper products, soaps, spices and they even left a bottle of wine for us to begin our celebrations! Any questions we had were answered immediately from Lana, Ester, Claudius and Donny. The housekeepers were very sweet and kept the house in tip top shape! Lana even left toiletries for people who might have forgotten something. There are over 50 steps to get down to the dock so it wouldn’t be good for the elderly to go but the view is best observed from the pool deck anyway. But for us, the dock was a favorite place to hang out. We kayaked and snorkeled right off the dock! We saw stingrays swimming by but never saw the fishermen coming back from the day. I think they were on vacation too! The pool was very popular with the boys, they played endless games and floated around relaxing. They had snorkel equipment, kayaks, pool toys floats, boogie boards, beach chairs beach umbrellas, tennis racquets, fishing poles, movies, books and so many other things to keep us occupied. There were plenty of deck loungers, we all had our favorites. You could sit in the shade under a roof, or open an umbrella on the pool deck or get full sun! If the winds died down at night, we used the screened in porch to be able to stay outside! There was even a TV in the screened in porch where we watched the NCAA basketball finals. There really wasn’t more we could want out of Moonshadow, it had everything! We would come back in a heartbeat! What a great way to experience all that Provo!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, the amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wazzucoug...
Richland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just returned from what I consider the greatest vaction of all time! The house was perfect for our family of 8 including 2 children under 5, two teenagers, two parents and two grandparents. The service was excellent, booking was a piece of cake with lana and her assitant esther, we were met at the airport and guided to the villa by the on island property manager claudis williams, and the cleaning staff did a great job and was extraordinarily kind. We had an issue with a broken washing machine when we got there and a small problem with the BBQ for a day. Both issues were dealt with and fixed within 12-24 hours. The professionalism of the owners and all the staff that supported our trip was fantastic. The wifi worked great for the kids/parents, the house was very well decorated, very clean and very comfortable. It had all the cooking and eating utensils you could ask for. The screened porch was a great asset and the general layout of the bedrooms(with ensuites) was excellent. The pool was a highlight for the younger kids after long days on the beach and swallowing salt water. The dock and the amenities for kayaking and snorkeling (masks/fins/snorkels) were excellent as well. It has a beautiful dock that you can snorkel directly off and see tons of fish within feet of the ladder. It also has a gate at the top of the dock to prevent small children from visiting without an adult present. If you want a fabulous location this is the villa for you. The house itself is beautiful and updated. It faces sapodilla bay, perfect for sunrise and viewing the yachts that stop in its calm waters. its perfect for exploring with the kayaks and using rented SUP. We explored every inch of the bay during our week there, saw rays, turtles, and hundreds of fish just off the dock. Its also situated perfectly to walk, swim or kayak around the corner to taylor bay. Taylor bay was the best beach we have ever visited. the water is shallow (2-4 feet), calm and beautiful, crystal clear and as blue as the sky. The sand is like a fine powder, I dont think you will find a better beach anywhere. I cant say enough good things about our experience with Villa Moonshadow and we cant wait to visit again and will definitely want to stay here. Zero complaints, this was the vacation we have dreamed about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and layout
Liked least: leaving the villa to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing