We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Wonderful Villa!!”

Review of Villa Moonshadow

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Brand new updated bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca T
Troy, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a Wonderful Villa!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from 8 nights at Villa Moonshadow during Easter week 2015. We had 8 people in our party: 2 Families with 2 boys each aged: 16, 13, 12, and 11. The night before we were to begin our stay, Lana and Charlie were kind enough to let us come over to the villa and drop off our considerable luggage and while we were there, they took time to give us a tour. They were so sweet. The house itself is wonderful. It instantly makes you feel at home, except with an incredible view that you don’t have at home. It is nestled in Ocean Point which is a very upscale neighborhood of lovely homes, a beautiful beach and 2 perfect tennis courts. It is nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of Grace Bay but there is some driving involved. Renting a car is a must. The IGA is 20 minutes away but other stores are closer. The beach is the nicest I have ever seen in my life. It is about a 2 minute walk downhill (uphill back to the house) along a rocky path. It had crystal glass water and softest sand ever. We spent several days there. The kitchen is large enough for multiple tasks going on at once and it has anything you could want. There are 2 refrigerators which come in handy when you are holding food for 4 hungry teenage boys! The beds were very comfortable, most rooms would be could be darkened but the master had a beautiful door wall facing the ocean which would light up the room with the sunrise. The good news is that I got to see the sunrise every morning but constructive criticism would be to install room darkening curtains that could be pulled if a nap or late sleeping were desired. I personally enjoy the wall air conditioning in the bedrooms as it makes a nice white noise that helps me sleep but some in the party thought it to be loud. The bathrooms were nicely updated and well stocked as was the kitchen with paper products, soaps, spices and they even left a bottle of wine for us to begin our celebrations! Any questions we had were answered immediately from Lana, Ester, Claudius and Donny. The housekeepers were very sweet and kept the house in tip top shape! Lana even left toiletries for people who might have forgotten something. There are over 50 steps to get down to the dock so it wouldn’t be good for the elderly to go but the view is best observed from the pool deck anyway. But for us, the dock was a favorite place to hang out. We kayaked and snorkeled right off the dock! We saw stingrays swimming by but never saw the fishermen coming back from the day. I think they were on vacation too! The pool was very popular with the boys, they played endless games and floated around relaxing. They had snorkel equipment, kayaks, pool toys floats, boogie boards, beach chairs beach umbrellas, tennis racquets, fishing poles, movies, books and so many other things to keep us occupied. There were plenty of deck loungers, we all had our favorites. You could sit in the shade under a roof, or open an umbrella on the pool deck or get full sun! If the winds died down at night, we used the screened in porch to be able to stay outside! There was even a TV in the screened in porch where we watched the NCAA basketball finals. There really wasn’t more we could want out of Moonshadow, it had everything! We would come back in a heartbeat! What a great way to experience all that Provo!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, the amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wazzucoug...
Richland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just returned from what I consider the greatest vaction of all time! The house was perfect for our family of 8 including 2 children under 5, two teenagers, two parents and two grandparents. The service was excellent, booking was a piece of cake with lana and her assitant esther, we were met at the airport and guided to the villa by the on island property manager claudis williams, and the cleaning staff did a great job and was extraordinarily kind. We had an issue with a broken washing machine when we got there and a small problem with the BBQ for a day. Both issues were dealt with and fixed within 12-24 hours. The professionalism of the owners and all the staff that supported our trip was fantastic. The wifi worked great for the kids/parents, the house was very well decorated, very clean and very comfortable. It had all the cooking and eating utensils you could ask for. The screened porch was a great asset and the general layout of the bedrooms(with ensuites) was excellent. The pool was a highlight for the younger kids after long days on the beach and swallowing salt water. The dock and the amenities for kayaking and snorkeling (masks/fins/snorkels) were excellent as well. It has a beautiful dock that you can snorkel directly off and see tons of fish within feet of the ladder. It also has a gate at the top of the dock to prevent small children from visiting without an adult present. If you want a fabulous location this is the villa for you. The house itself is beautiful and updated. It faces sapodilla bay, perfect for sunrise and viewing the yachts that stop in its calm waters. its perfect for exploring with the kayaks and using rented SUP. We explored every inch of the bay during our week there, saw rays, turtles, and hundreds of fish just off the dock. Its also situated perfectly to walk, swim or kayak around the corner to taylor bay. Taylor bay was the best beach we have ever visited. the water is shallow (2-4 feet), calm and beautiful, crystal clear and as blue as the sky. The sand is like a fine powder, I dont think you will find a better beach anywhere. I cant say enough good things about our experience with Villa Moonshadow and we cant wait to visit again and will definitely want to stay here. Zero complaints, this was the vacation we have dreamed about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and layout
Liked least: leaving the villa to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reallyrho...
clermont
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We Found Paradise”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

what an amazing week we had. This house was perfect for us. Lana and Charlie have thought of everything to make you feel at home. It was extra special because we took all our adult kids and grandsons and renewed our vows after 21 years. My favorite part was walking over to Taylor Bay super early and having the beach to myself. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us, it is our dream to return one day.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything........
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgoodrich...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get more than what you see! :)”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautiful, the accommodations were perfect. Everything that is listed on the website is true. The landlord is easy to get in touch with and good about follow up. The house is great for cooking, entertaining in. The patio is clean, has a beautiful view. The pool is clean. The grill is easy clean and easy to use. The beds are comfortable. The tv works. If you want to play music you must bring a cord to plug into the sound system from your ipod/iphone/etc.

I was greeted at the airport and directed to the house. Everything met or exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend villa moonshadow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked that we had all of our questions answered, everything was what i expected.
Liked least: the distance to grace bay is roughly 20 minutes. it's $25 per person no matter where you go on the island from the house in a cab.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSHCM
LSHCM
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

What a wonderful way to ring in the New Year. Stayed with family for a fabulous week at Moonshadow. It was just perfect. Felt like you were at your best friend's house. So nice that basic kitchen staples were provided, as groceries, while easily available and all name brands are at the grocery, they are expensive. Great to have spices, staples, and tons of cooking pans and essentials. We needed to bake a birthday cake, and make a feast. No problem. There are even fishermen that go past the dock every afternoon with their fresh catch! Only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing