We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohio Dive Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Turks Head Inne(Cockburn Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailrock Resort(South Caicos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Bay Resort(South Caicos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Horizon Resort(Middle Caicos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
333
100
22
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
100
22
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishhotel guestscruise shiplaid backgrand turkfew hoursbreakfast and lunchgreat divingbeautiful beachthe managerssaturday nightsurface intervalrum tastingmarine lifeevery mealsmall islandhobie cats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

First week of March, 2018. Can't say enough - food was very good, staff and management are outstanding. Accommodations are excellent- because of the hurricanes last fall, mattresses, bedding and towels all new and fresh. Like much of the rest of the island, still some ongoing repairs, but Bohio is up and running!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We've been up and running since December 15, and we couldn't be happier with the way our guests have stuck by us through it all - our thanks to you! We're going to make sure there are no surprises for our guests and that Bohio will be how they always remembered it. We look forward to seeing you again!

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Bohio Dive Report. The service, room location and amenities were great. The owners Ginny & Tom made us feel like family. The restaurant staff, hotel staff and last but not least dive master Jessie were all so professional and polite,

If you are a diver you will NOT be disappointed, so many beautiful coral, fish and turtles to see.

The evenings' live music really help bring out the Caribbean feel of the island. We had so much fun dancing and making new friends along the way!

We highly recommend Bohio Dive Resort especially if you are a diver but also if you are just looking for a quiet and relaxing place to just chill in the sun.

We also enjoyed feeding the wild donkeys and jumping in the golf cart to sight see the island!

We will definitely be back.... until then "just breath"......

Room Tip: Bottom floor, corner king suit, room number 4 has a perfect view and sits right on the beach.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gooris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for your enthusiastic TripAdvisor reviews – it’s appreciated! Whiled we do not own Bohio, we are the general managers and treat the place like home, and every guest like family. We are blessed with a screen-saver-like beach, incredibly clear water and magnificent weather. So Bohio really is a place to relax and take in the magnificent natural environment. You have our motto down pat, so to you we’ll say we hope to see you again.

Until then…
Ginny and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We had a wonderful vacation! We stayed for a week and felt liked we'd joined a big family. It's a small hotel with mostly divers, so you quickly get to know the other guests. Divers are always fun to be around, but the resort was so personal we felt like house guests, rather than hotel guests. The welcoming starts with the managers, Ginny and Tom, and includes their children, Emily & Scott. The restaurant & housekeeping staff also made us feel like part of a big family. They even greeted us as we explored the town, and when we ran into them while sightseeing. The dive staff is very well qualified and professional, as well as just fun to hang out with at the bar afterwards. No one was in hurry to get home after "work". The dive equipment and boats were top quality - and it was so nice to have short boat trips to the beautiful dive sites / reef. Lots of great hard and soft corals, and beautiful fish, sting rays and turtles.

The food was delicious and in the evenings there were excellent jazz bands, reggae music, or a movie. The beaches, as well as the rooms, were clean and well kept.

The town is on the quiet side - probably because everything worth doing was being done at the Bohio. This isn't the spot if you want a big nightclub or shopping scene - but it's perfect for relaxing and enjoying the company you came with, and the friends waiting to be made.

Room Tip: All rooms faced the beach, but I think the lower level was more convenient.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

You’ve done such a great job of writing about what makes Bohio feel like home, we’re not sure we can add anything else! Bohio is really more than just a resort – it’s a feeling, a state of mind: a feeling of relaxation, of comfort and astonishment at just what a magnificent place nature has provided. We’re so glad you “got it”, and we look forward to you making your way back some day.

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

My brother and sister-in-law did their vow renewals here! We didn’t personally stay here, as the other 10 in our family did, but the entire staff made us feel welcome every moment we spent on the property! Super amazing hospitality, only 1 month after re-opening after 2 cat 5 hurricanes. So accommodating in every way! I would highly recommend The Bohio if you are looking for a lovely place to stay while visiting Grand Turk. Thanks to all of your amazing staff (huge props to Emily:) for making us feel so welcome during our visit. This is going down as one of our best vacations ever!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for your generous words - it was our pleasure to host your vow renewal ceremony. It has a taken a lot of hard work to get us back on our feet at Bohio, but we loved it here, and the people we get to host, so it’s all been worth it. We hope we’ll see you again!

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We just returned from a week here and are already trying to plan our next trip back! We were a family of five travelling - two younger kids and an older adult. This resort is just wonderful - greeted upon check in by very friendly Ginny one of the owner's and felt welcomed by all the staff the entire week. The resort is small and very well laid out, we had two rooms booked which were very bright, spacious and clean. Great views of the beach and ocean from all rooms. The beach and ocean were just wonderful - fine soft sand and shallow water for kids. My husband and I dove for 4 days with Ollie our dive master - he was fantastic, the reef and wall were amazing! Great equipment we rented to use as well, brand new actually. We purchased the package to have breakfast and lunch included every day and this was easy and delicious. Food was fantastic especially the lunch. We ate in the onsite restaurant as well a few nights - food is a little pricey but it is very very tasty. Our only suggestion would be to have a few items on the dinner menu for children with kids pricing as I think we would have eaten at the restaurant every night then. Don't miss the Saturday night BBQ! There are two grocery stores within walking distance as well as a cute take out food place. We also went to a few other restaurants close by in walking distance (about 20 minutes away) and felt safe walking around the island.

We loved this resort because it was very small, located on an absolutely gorgeous beach, the owners Ginny and Tom go out of their way to make sure you are happy with your stay, and other guests were very friendly. Our days were spent scuba diving and then playing on the beach every day. Yes there are people from the cruise ships that visit during the day to also enjoy the beach and eat lunch but this is very well organized and we were never bothered by this at all - the resort reserves the loungers and certain areas for guests only.

There was wifi available in the main lobby and restaurant as well as TV in the lobby area. I actually appreciated not having wifi in the bedrooms or TV it was a welcome break!

We walked in to the main area of the town a few times and people were very friendly and welcoming. We have travelled all over the world and have never met such kind people. This is the first place we have travelled to that we would easily return to. Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babs74Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks for staying with us at Bohio and for your kind words. While we don’t own the place, we certainly treat it like our own and our guests like family. We know we are living in paradise and we want people to have as good of a time as our guests as nature is providing. Wi-fi has taken some time to restore following the hurricanes here in the fall, but we’re happy to hear you made do with it in the common areas. Please do come again any time!

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews