We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad At All”
Review of Bohio Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bohio Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cockburn Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We stayed here for the Easter holiday and didn't have any problems. The owners greeted our group to give out room assignments/keys. The rooms were not luxurious but they were clean, comfortable, and a short walk to the dining/diving/lounging area. All the rooms have a view of the ocean and a nice balcony to relax on. Housekeeping visited everyday to tidy up.
The staff was friendly and shortly learned everyone's face and room numbers. Chef Jorika had great food cooked up for us everyday. The morning was buffet style in addition to the menu items. Lunch was per menu but they had a 'quick lunch' menu if you liked. Dinner was per the menu with wine/beer if you so desire. I'm a bit of a health nut so I opted for the salads at dinner. They were tasty with a generous portion so no complaints from me about the food. There is also two small grocery stores within walking distance.
If your wanting to get out of the resort they have bicycles you can use to go about town. Bohio also has some paddle boards, kayak's and small sailboat you can use. Of course there's always the option to lounge at the pool. Cockburn town is a short ride and if you have any health concerns the island hospital's roof can be seen from the resort.
When it was time to leave, check out was fast and easy. They gave us a chance to look over the bill to make sure everything was agreeable and made adjustments. Mine was dead on so no problems at all.
Not a bad week at all. The only issue I would suggest for improvement was when I ate alone, the servers would sometimes ignore me to serve the larger tables.

Room Tip: No bad rooms but the rooms labled 'PC' are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiveTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks for staying with us at Bohio – we appreciate it! You’ve done a great job here, walking people who read this through the items we offer at Bohio. By the looks of things you had a great time. Our servers are great at keeping an eye on everyone and making sure everyone has what they need – we can assure you that you were never ignored. Please come join us again.

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

Had another great week at Bohio. We stayed 4/3/17-4/10/17. For divers its great. All of the dives are wall dives, and the dive sites are anywhere from a 3 minute ride to maybe a 10 minute short boat ride away. Beautiful reef, not over dove and not beat up, its really in great shape. Lots of beautiful corals, and tons of marine life. Saw a seahorse on this trip. Food and bar are great, the chef is the best! A lot of fun, on the BBQ reggae night, i placed my order of fish/lamb chops, but really wanted to just try everything, so I went up to Chef Jorika and asked her if i could just have a little of everything and she did just that. Junior at the bar, Corina and wanda are all great, attentive. Ollie & Jessie are the dive masters and have been there for years, also real attentive and patient. Only thing that is a con to Bohio is the rooms/bathrooms could use a "freshen up", they are a little tired. Beach is one of the top beaches in the world (quiet & private). If you are looking for a casino Grand Cayman type vibe, this is not the place for you. All in all I highly recommend Bohio. Likely going back for another trip in December.

Room Tip: Ask for the upstairs rooms closest to the Ocean. Or try the Pillory Beach Apartments right next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexnpeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks for visiting us again – we really appreciate it! We definitely know diving, and our location couldn’t be more perfect, and that’s why divers come again and again. But you’ve made it pretty clear, Bohio is also about the people. We have a very close family here who love working here and with one another. We share that with our guests, and it really makes a difference. We keep on top of our maintenance but we appreciate your feedback. Let’s talk about December!

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The Bohio is set on a gorgeous beach and is very quiet and secluded resort. The trip exceeded our expectations. The Bohio is not a luxury resort nor does it pretend to be. If you are looking for a luxury club med type resort you are in the wrong place.
What you get at the Bohio is a nice comfortable hotel a gorgeous setting and a rare experience you will likely remember favorably forever.

We were there on our honeymoon and are not divers. I would guess 30-40% are not divers but that's just a guess. We rented a golf cart on day one for and explored the entire island stopping at Jack's Shack on the beach for lunch which was terrific. We rented bikes one day, took a snorkel excursion and an excursion to Salt Cay. Everything was arranged by the resort staff who were unbelievably friendly and helpful. On the last night they surprised us with a bottle of champaign with dinner.

Besides the location, part of the charm are the folks that work with or associated with the resort and run the excursions. After a few days you will know them by name from hanging out at the bar and restaurant right on the beach. We enjoyed speaking with the dive master about the history of the islands, the wonderful singer that performed on Weds nights and the other guests and hotel staff.

We had most of our meals at the resort. The food was good but could be slow even by island time. So you need to plan accordingly.

Bottome Line: Amazing location, beaches, sunsets and people. We hope to go back but even if we don't...we will remember the Bohio always.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobpaganucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for thinking of Bohio for your honeymoon! We definitely have an intimate, quiet and beautiful location for a trip like yours. You’ve done a great job of summing up a laid back Bohio experience, and we hope you’ll come back again. Better yet, we might recommend learning to dive, because diving Grand Turk is an experience that most of our divers simply can’t believe.

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed at a cottage just up the beach from the Bohio. Even though we weren't guest of the resort, they treated us just the same and that treatment was fantastic. The owners were so friendly and welcoming and trusting. We booked the Gibbs Cay snorkel/conch dive and it was probably one of the best afternoons that we have ever had. It was everything we were looking for and then some. The captain of the boat and his first mate were so accommodating and friendly. We finished that tour in awe. The staff at Bohio were definitely part of the inspiration for us to look for property on the island. They rocked hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WeberVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

We definitely love to hear that our hospitality “rocks”! We’re all about a personalized, friendly, laid back attitude here at Bohio, and we’re happy you strolled down the beach and hung out with us. The trip to Gibbs Caye is magical, and we were happy to have you aboard. Next time you’re on Grand Turk come and stay with us for a little while – we’re sure you’ll love it!

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We found Bohio by accident. After getting off a cruise ship we asked a taxi driver to take us to a great beach with a bar. We were promptly delivered to Bohio. While we only got to experience the bar and beach, I can say the next time I travel to Grand Turk I will be staying at Bohio. The location is beautiful. The ocean was calm and inviting. We had a great day enjoying the beach. If you are looking for a quiet beach while in Grand Turk give Bohio a try.

Room Tip: The lemonade with a donkey punch is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank daultonl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thanks for finding your way to us on your recent stopover on Grand Turk – we appreciate it. Our restaurant and bar are great places not only to have a fantastic meal and a cocktail, but for people to meet, discuss what they did during their day and to wind down. If that sounds like your kind of holiday, we’d love for you to come back and stay with us.

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cockburn Town
2,4 km away
Osprey Beach Hotel
Osprey Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grand Turk
280 reviews
38,7 km away
East Bay Resort
East Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in South Caicos
209 reviews
2 km away
Turks Head Inne
Turks Head Inne
#2 of 2 in Cockburn Town
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36,6 km away
Sailrock Resort
Sailrock Resort
#2 of 3 in South Caicos
53 reviews
2,2 km away
Salt Raker Inn
Salt Raker Inn
#4 of 4 in Cockburn Town
44 reviews
0 km away
Bohio Dive Resort
Bohio Dive Resort
#6 of 6 in Grand Turk
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohio Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohio Dive Resort

Address: Cockburn Town | Turks and Caicos Islands, Cockburn Town TKCA 1ZZ, Grand Turk
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Grand Turk > Cockburn Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cockburn Town
Price Range: R2 966 - R4 530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohio Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Bohio Dive Hotel Grand Turk
Bohio Dive Grand Turk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing