We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Turks Head Inne(Cockburn Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands Hotel(Cockburn Town)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Osprey Beach Hotel(Grand Turk)
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailrock Resort(South Caicos)(Great Value!)
US$731
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Bay Resort(South Caicos)(Great Value!)
US$761
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohio Dive Resort(Grand Turk)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Salt Raker Inn(Cockburn Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
345
102
23
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
102
23
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel guestsfishcruise shiplaid backgrand turkgreat divingfew hoursbreakfast and lunchbeautiful beachthe managerssaturday nightsurface intervalworld classrum tastingsmall islandgibbs caymarine life
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Had another great week at Bohio. We stayed 4/3/17-4/10/17. For divers its great. All of the dives are wall dives, and the dive sites are anywhere from a 3 minute ride to maybe a 10 minute short boat ride away. Beautiful reef, not over dove and not beat up, its really in great shape. Lots of beautiful corals, and tons of marine life. Saw a seahorse on this trip. Food and bar are great, the chef is the best! A lot of fun, on the BBQ reggae night, i placed my order of fish/lamb chops, but really wanted to just try everything, so I went up to Chef Jorika and asked her if i could just have a little of everything and she did just that. Junior at the bar, Corina and wanda are all great, attentive. Ollie & Jessie are the dive masters and have been there for years, also real attentive and patient. Only thing that is a con to Bohio is the rooms/bathrooms could use a "freshen up", they are a little tired. Beach is one of the top beaches in the world (quiet & private). If you are looking for a casino Grand Cayman type vibe, this is not the place for you. All in all I highly recommend Bohio. Likely going back for another trip in December.

Room Tip: Ask for the upstairs rooms closest to the Ocean. Or try the Pillory Beach Apartments right next door
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexnpeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks for visiting us again – we really appreciate it! We definitely know diving, and our location couldn’t be more perfect, and that’s why divers come again and again. But you’ve made it pretty clear, Bohio is also about the people. We have a very close family here who love working here and with one another. We share that with our guests, and it really makes a difference. We keep on top of our maintenance but we appreciate your feedback. Let’s talk about December!

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The Bohio is set on a gorgeous beach and is very quiet and secluded resort. The trip exceeded our expectations. The Bohio is not a luxury resort nor does it pretend to be. If you are looking for a luxury club med type resort you are in the wrong place.
What you get at the Bohio is a nice comfortable hotel a gorgeous setting and a rare experience you will likely remember favorably forever.

We were there on our honeymoon and are not divers. I would guess 30-40% are not divers but that's just a guess. We rented a golf cart on day one for and explored the entire island stopping at Jack's Shack on the beach for lunch which was terrific. We rented bikes one day, took a snorkel excursion and an excursion to Salt Cay. Everything was arranged by the resort staff who were unbelievably friendly and helpful. On the last night they surprised us with a bottle of champaign with dinner.

Besides the location, part of the charm are the folks that work with or associated with the resort and run the excursions. After a few days you will know them by name from hanging out at the bar and restaurant right on the beach. We enjoyed speaking with the dive master about the history of the islands, the wonderful singer that performed on Weds nights and the other guests and hotel staff.

We had most of our meals at the resort. The food was good but could be slow even by island time. So you need to plan accordingly.

Bottome Line: Amazing location, beaches, sunsets and people. We hope to go back but even if we don't...we will remember the Bohio always.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobpaganucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for thinking of Bohio for your honeymoon! We definitely have an intimate, quiet and beautiful location for a trip like yours. You’ve done a great job of summing up a laid back Bohio experience, and we hope you’ll come back again. Better yet, we might recommend learning to dive, because diving Grand Turk is an experience that most of our divers simply can’t believe.

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed at a cottage just up the beach from the Bohio. Even though we weren't guest of the resort, they treated us just the same and that treatment was fantastic. The owners were so friendly and welcoming and trusting. We booked the Gibbs Cay snorkel/conch dive and it was probably one of the best afternoons that we have ever had. It was everything we were looking for and then some. The captain of the boat and his first mate were so accommodating and friendly. We finished that tour in awe. The staff at Bohio were definitely part of the inspiration for us to look for property on the island. They rocked hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WeberVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

We definitely love to hear that our hospitality “rocks”! We’re all about a personalized, friendly, laid back attitude here at Bohio, and we’re happy you strolled down the beach and hung out with us. The trip to Gibbs Caye is magical, and we were happy to have you aboard. Next time you’re on Grand Turk come and stay with us for a little while – we’re sure you’ll love it!

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We found Bohio by accident. After getting off a cruise ship we asked a taxi driver to take us to a great beach with a bar. We were promptly delivered to Bohio. While we only got to experience the bar and beach, I can say the next time I travel to Grand Turk I will be staying at Bohio. The location is beautiful. The ocean was calm and inviting. We had a great day enjoying the beach. If you are looking for a quiet beach while in Grand Turk give Bohio a try.

Room Tip: The lemonade with a donkey punch is amazing!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank daultonl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thanks for finding your way to us on your recent stopover on Grand Turk – we appreciate it. Our restaurant and bar are great places not only to have a fantastic meal and a cocktail, but for people to meet, discuss what they did during their day and to wind down. If that sounds like your kind of holiday, we’d love for you to come back and stay with us.

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Loved our week on Grand Turk. With so many wonderful places in the world to see, I very rarely want to repeat a location. However, I'm already looking for some space on my calendar to get back to Bohio.
They do so many things right.... the rooms, the service, the food, the setting, the fun outdoor bar, the evening entertainment. The resort is small and quiet and feels very private. A couple days during our week, some cruise ship passengers came onto the scene but it wasn't a problem at all. It was actually kind of fun to people watch for a few hours and then they all packed up and headed back to their ship and the resort returned to it's low key quiet self again.
Bohio' s location with it's beautiful beach, crazy blue water and dive spots straight out from the resort is only rivaled by the very accommodating and super friendly staff.
The diving was great in spite of a couple of days of very windy conditions. The Dive staff (thanks Tim and Dan) took great care of us. This was the first time my family got to take a dive vacation together. It was everything I had hoped it would be. After 5 great days of diving we ended our week with a whale watching excursion with Tim and got to see and spend some time with a mother and her calf. Incredible!
Thank you Ginny and Tom for creating such a top notch dive resort and filling it with employees that seem genuinely committed to each guest having a great experience. Scott and Emily did a terrific job in your absence and I look forward to meeting you on my next trip to Grand Turk.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Grand Turk is definitely a spot that you just will never get tired of. It’s an amazing product of nature, and we all love living and working here. Hopefully that’s the feeling you got from our team – we love what we do, and sharing this special place with guests like yourselves. If the weather doesn’t cooperate, we’ll figure something out – it’s just our laid-back way of life here: don’t sweat the small stuff and enjoy everything around you. We are also looking forward to your next trip here.

Until then, our motto... Just Breathe....
Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews