We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay right on the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach and swimming area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach and swimming area.
View of Crabtree from the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Beach and swimming area.
View of Crabtree from the street
Aerial view of Crabtree Apartments, the beach, swimming and snorkeling areas.
Crabtree from the street
Dining area and living room with access to the unit's private veranda and beach beyond.
Aerial view of Crabtree Apartments and the beach.
Living room with french doors that access the units private veranda and the beach beyond.
Living room, dining area and kitchen
Ocean front bed room with access to the unit's private veranda and the beach.
Ocean front bedroom viewed from the door to the veranda.
People watching!
Ocean front bedroom  with gorgeous views and access to the units private veranda and beach.
Birds in the Salina viewed from the front of Crabtree Apartments.
The unit's private access to the beach
Salina view bedroom
Salina view bedroom
Sunset viewed from the veranda.
Private veranda and view.
Ready to go snorkeling!
Private veranda and view.
Beach and swimming area.
Swimming area with firm white sand bottom.
Private veranda with comfortable seating area.
Flamingos spotted in the town Salina
Sunset colors reflected in the Salina
Historic Duke St.  Where there are several restaurants, about a 10 minute walks from Crabtree Apts
Historic Duke St.
Beach and swimming area
Crabtree Apartments viewed from the beach.
Beach and swimming
Crabtree Apartments viewed from the sea.
Crabtree Apartments from the street
Sunset viewed from the veranda.
Outside of the private veranda.
Donkeys along the Salina across from Crabtree Apartments.
Private walkway and access to the beach.
Apartment floor plan.
Scuba Diving
View of the beach from lounging area.
Living room with cable tv, dvd, about 30 movies and book library.
Swimming area.
Ocean front bedroom with access to the unit's private veranda and beach beyond.
Bath
Dining Area and Kitchen
Private veranda and view.
Sunrise over the Salina.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alice R
Penrose, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay right on the beach”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Apartment is set up so completely you feel you're 'at home when away from home.'
You can walk to 4 restaurant/cafes, a bakery and small grocery store within 5-10 minutes, and I am a slow walker!
The ocean is right outside the door and you can spot fish and such in the waters right outside the apartment.....even if you don't snorkel. Its also fun seeing the cruise ships pull in and out of port right from the apartments patio on 'cruise days.'
A place I hope to return to before too long!
Note:
Bring bug/mosquito spray as they'll bite wherever you are on the island!
For me the only negative was the queen sized bed that should be replaced. At night whenever you turn over it creaks so loudly it wakes you up.

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us Alice. Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your input about the bed too, so that we can address the problem. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74trish
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent well-equipped place to stay on quiet beach near historic town centre.”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very well-equipped and -maintained set of three adjoining beach bungalows, two with connecting door. Spacious covered porches. Long, quiet beach. Easy water access (though not shallow for small children) and some moderately interesting easy snorkelling right offshore. About 20 min. easy walk to historic downtown area but each unit has 2 bikes.
Reasonably good grocery stores, bakeries, liquor store available, as well as several restaurants. Sites for snorkelling from shore moderately interesting but several dive operations take clients to Grand Turk Wall, Gibbs Cay, Salt Cay (a good day trip). Grand Turk a quiet but pleasurable place to visit for those not seeking extensive shopping and nightlife.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality of furnishings and equipment
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longhorn0...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Crabtree was a great experience. This was a 3 unit building, our unit had two reasonably sized bedrooms and 1 bathroom. A small but adequate living room is open to the kitchen. The furnishings were basic, but adequate - if one is looking for luxury this probably isn't the right island anyway. Grand Turk is about the beautiful beaches, diving, relaxation and tranquility no about luxury, busy days, nightlife or shopping. Things were great from the start, the owners were pleasant, accurately described the property and promptly returned calls. The veranda literally touches the beautiful beach. We loved the location which was generally very quiet except the days cruise ships were in town. The cruise ship traffic seems to effect the entire island so that wasn't exclusive to Crabtree. Laundry was in a detached building and was clean and in good repair. We will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scubatrav...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Unwind and Enjoy Grand Turk”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us rented two units at the Crabtree and were very pleased with our stay; we had read the reviews on Tripadvisor prior to our vacation and were not disappointed. In addition, we found the units stocked with enough groceries and toiletries to sustain us until we could get settled in which was a very thoughtful gesture by the management.
Water conservation is important at the Crabtree as rainwater catchment is their primary source of freshwater; if you have dive equipment conduct your freshwater dips/rinses at the dive shop or be prepared to rinse your gear in the shower back at the Crabtree.
We prepared breakfast and lunch at our units and went out to eat dinner each night (I recommend the Sandbar and the Bohio Hotel); the Crabtree was well stocked with the utensils needed.
We rented a golf cart (from Nathan Smith) for transportation/sightseeing around the island as a group and some of our most memorable experiences of the trip occurred while out exploring, including the golf cart breaking down twice. Bring the apartment cell phone provided by the Crabtree with you just in case.
Please exercise caution when flying Caicos Express; we missed our connecting flight out of Provo back to the States because our scheduled flight was "diverted to Salt Cay".

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disappoin...
Tulsa, OK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is a piece of paradise. We will be back.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Perfect location. Clean and they provided some food essentials. Right on the beach. Water is incredible. Very quiet and relaxing trip.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.