We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to feel at home in Grand Turk”
other travellers have booked this property
Veranda and view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veranda and view
Access to the beach right outside your apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Veranda and view
Access to the beach right outside your apartment
We have a place on the beach just for you.  Solitude, you'll see but a few people pass by in a day.
Crabtree and the beach both ways.
Your own access to a beautiful sandy beady right outside your door.
You'll have your own piece of the beach just for you!
Crabtree Apartments from the street
Crabtree Apartments from the sea.
An unusual day when the beautiful sunset reflected in the clouds over the Salina as well as the sea.
View of beach outside Crabtree Apartments
Sunset from the veranda
Enjoying the sun
Crabtree Apartment layout.    The Middle unit # 2.  This unit connects with unit 3 for larger party.
Crabtree Apartments beach view.
Crabtree Apartments & Grand Turk view.
Crabtree Apartments from above.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaudTA
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely place to feel at home in Grand Turk”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Crabtree apartments in Grand Turk. The island is very laid back and there aren't many restaurants so it was great to be able to have our own little home, right on the beach, where we could cook our own meals. The apartment is well furnished with kitchen utensils and they also have a bbq.
The location is fabulous, with a great porch on the beach where you can spend the entire without seeing anyone, even when there is a cruise ship at the port as the people from the cruise ships seem to rarely venture that way. It's a quick easy walk to "town" and to the dive centres on Duke street (I went with Blue Water Divers - they were great) but definitely worth making use of the apartment's bicycles to go to the supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyla V
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Wonderful vacation get away! We took along some food favorites, and not so many clothes. There is a washer and dryer to refresh any laundry. They also have a nice surprise of goodies in the fridge that is nice after a long day of travel!
Town is easy with the provided bikes, but we stayed at th apartment mostly. There are lots of books and DVDs in the off chance of an all day rain! Mostly sayed in the water and walking the quiet beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Paradise setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenvb02...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great relaxing family place on the beach”
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in Crabtree apartment nr 2. The booking process was very smooth and friendly - very promising. The apartment is the middle of 3 bungalows (attached) located right on the beach. The apartment is clean and nice, very comfortable beds and enough towels and bed linens. We were very lucky, as couple traveling with one son, 11 years, we had neighbors with kids his age all the time, so lots of playing together. In the apartment there was a guest book and a book with all kinds of tips and phone numbers. The island of Grand Turk is super nice, very small - easy to go around on bike, and friendly people everywhere. You have to be tolerant of dogs, as there are stray dogs (but all kind of belonging to a property) all over the place. Most of them are really sweet and highly appreciative of any food leftovers. All in all, we had a fabulous time and would highly recommend the Crabtree apartments!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the beds
Liked least: no dishwasher
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squeekie
Santa Clara, California
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Very clean, on the beach and close to everything!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nites in March. The apartment was VERY clean. Loved it! Irisa did a great job cleaning!! We also loved the fact that we had eggs, bread, butter and water in the fridge upon arrival, a nice touch!
The only 2 things we can say which needs improvements: 1:The shower water pressure in apt. #2 IS TERRIBLE! This needs to be fixed ASAP! Yes, we realize there is a water shortage. It took forever to take a shower because there were hardly any water coming out of the shower head.
2: One of the purple bikes needs it's left pedal attached, it keeps coming off the bike...not good. The handle bar keeps moving down towards your body, needs to be tightened.

The beach was great and one could walk or bike to all the restaurants easily.

Do get your 75c/gal refill water just north of the Liquor store. Bike around the entire island. Take the backroads to the south tip and see the beaches and the few ripped-apart houses which have murals on them. Sure the 2008 hurricane aided in this. Sad but interesting to see.

Walk the west beach to the end on the north coast, and check the old car-part cemetary as part of the beach on the north, left of the light house. Noone on these beaches. It's close to the inlet. Check the east coast out and check the horse riding stables out on the beach on the east coast. Great little beach. Check out the Dominican Store on Pond St, very local. Bike to the light house and go down towards the right on the end....the coast line is great there, Interesting wave action. We saw manta rays swimming in the crystal clear water.

Don't miss the Sand Bar! Great views and good rum punch!
Eat at the Secret Garden. We even had a great experience at the Osprey.
Liked their garlic bread!

We flew to Salt Cay and the flight was the best part. 5 minutes of beautiful waters!

We just enjoyed the wild dogs -Pot cakes - on the beach, very friendly. We loved to see the wild Donkeys, cows and horses. The fact that they all rule the island traffic is amusing and great!

All and all a great trip!
:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the apartment and location
Liked least: The bikes, they need some TLC and the lack of water pressure in the shower
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansast...
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great apartment for diving vacation”
Reviewed 16 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

M y husband, myself and two friends enjoyed diving with Blue Water Divers in Grand Turk and staying at the beautiful and convenient Crabtree apartments. We were right on the beach and were picked up by our dive boat each day except the one day the water was too rough to allow the boat to get in to the beach. The apartment was well furnished even to a game of sequence we played most nights. The refrigerator was stocked with milk, butter, bread, juice and eggs so we had a start on our meals. We did find groceries within walking distance though. We loved Grand Turk!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: prices in grand turk
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;