We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value”
other travellers have booked this property
Clean, comfortable guest house for your Grand Turk vacation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clean, comfortable guest house for your Grand Turk vacation
Comfortable bedroom Closet and double windows in room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Clean, comfortable guest house for your Grand Turk vacation
Comfortable bedroom
Closet and double windows in room
Great looking futon sofa converts to a full size bed
Some nice photos on the partion wall that seperates the living/dining area from queen bedroom
View from dining area towards bedroom
Nice kitchen for all you top chefs
Kitchen counter area
Open floor plan gives you room
Lovely mahogany dining table will be the center piece for your home cooked meals
View of the Televison & Bathroom entry from the bedroom
Cool clean bathroom viwed from the shower cubicle
Mirror & Basin
Guest House Exterior
Outside View
Private Patio Area
Entry gate to patio and front door
Picturesque bench for enjoying a hot coffee or good book
Stylish his and her bikes included
Bikes include large shopping baskets and safety helmets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Vegandmor...
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Place was good for the price. It was a few blocks off the main drag right across from a store which was nice. Bikes were a bit old but they made all the difference in getting around. It was really nice to be able to bike everywhere. Most places were 5 mins away. Unit was very clean and had everything. The best part was probably the bed. After the first place we were at the bed was terrible this one had a thick memory foam on it. Really helped. Damian picked us up and dropped us off which was really nice. It was a great option for divers that are out a lot and just was a place to crash. It did not really have any outdoor space and no view or anything so prob not going to hand out there all day (which was fine with us). The internet went out a fair amount but Damian was very responsive to every issue. For the price it was a great option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: shower was low and did not drain well
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_russell...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, relaxing and wonderful!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled solo and Screaming Reels was the perfect choice for my stay. I was looking for a quiet get away and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I had travel delays from Atlanta that caused me to arrive a day later than booked and Captain Damian was very understanding and rearranged important matters to pick me up at the airport, which was way above and beyond what I expected! The guest house is clean and comfortable with easy access to everything. Bicycles are provided but I opted to walk about the island to explore. Stunning beaches and outstanding dining options are a comfortable stroll away, but if you prefer, the kitchen is stocked with everything needed to prepare meals. Keep in mind, this is not a fancy, touristy, hotel. It is situated in a neighborhood with a small market located conveniently across the street. The local folks are warm and friendly. Captain Damian is a fantastic, accommodating host. It is perfect for a quiet get away for a couple or small family. I am looking forward to returning to Screaming Reels and maybe a fishing tour with Captain Damian.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpark0317
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay! Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My brother and I traveled to Grand Turk to scuba dive, and we found Screaming Reels Guest House on TripAdvisor. It had awesome ratings and was very affordable, so we booked it. It was everything we read about. It truly is an awesome place to stay if you are visiting this beautiful Island. The Guest House is clean, a good size, in a good location, and comes with access to two bikes- that was the best part for us! We rode around the Island and explored all GT had to offer. We would highly recommend this place. Damien and his wife are so friendly, welcoming, and kind! We had a great time, and if/when we return to GT, we would stay in this Guest House again over any hotel on the Island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLK327
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great romantic island experience and wonderful relaxing trip”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I surprised my wife with this trip as a pre-Christmas adventure for the two of us to just get away, reconnect, and enjoy the island time and hospitality. I found the Screaming Reels guest house on trip advisor and booked with Capt Damian soon after reading the reviews. When arriving to GT in person, my wife and I were picked up by Damian at the airport and taken 5 min away to our guest house. Arriving on Sunday meant the local markets and most restaurants were closed so Damian had stocked our fridge with a few provisions like bagels, butter, lunch meat, cheese, bottled WATER, and most importantly...a Merlot! It was a great surprise and very appreciated.
First impressions of the house was very clean and perfect for my wife and I; nice sitting area, cozy kitchen with enough pots/pans to cook with, full size fridge and small table. We carried a lot of snack foods and frozen meat in our check bags since the island groceries are expensive and sometimes hard to find. We soon stocked the cabinets with items we brought and headed out to check the beach. We left TN at 0700, connected in NC and landed in Provo by 1500 local time. Customs was no prob (took about 30min-1hr) and we hopped an Intercarribean Air 30 min flight to Grand Turk. Needless to say we wanted to get our feet wet and stretch out! The beach was SOFT and beautiful! The water was the most clear we had ever seen and a gorgeous aqua green/blue that we had only seen in magazines! Our pics look photo shopped but are just genuinely stunning! This was a trip my wife had always wanted to go on so seeing her standing on the beach every night watching the sun set and gazing out across the sea was a treat for me and an amazing experience and so relaxing!
The Screaming Reels guesthouse is a 5 min bike ride on the his and hers bikes Damian provides or less than a 10 min walk to the street running parallel to the beach. The sandy street connects with most of the dive shops and a few hotels and the Sandbar restaurant where we indulged in fried cracked conch, Turk's Head lager and Coronas! So good and even the island style burger was a tasty treat!
the 2nd day I had surprised my wife with a half day fishing trip with Damian and his deck hand Hector. Both great fishermen and made our trip that day amazing! We caught 3 barracuda, a Spanish mackerel, a wahoo, and lastly an ahi tuna on our private charter! Damian supplied a few sodas and waters on the trip and gave us a tour of the coast of GT in between our 'fish on' moments! Hector has amazing fish eyes even without glasses and keeps the deck clean and lines untangled. Once back to shore, Hector filleted our catch and bagged it up for us so all we had to do was trim the fillets and freeze in ziplocks which we did once back in the room. I cooked for us most every night and the tuna and wahoo fillets were spectacular!!
There is not a lot to do on GT as compared to other locations however a few days exploring and seeing the cruise cntr and lighthouse and strolling through the old city are nice. The fishing is a must! The snorkeling was not as vibrant as other locations but the water in Dec was nice and refreshing and very comfortable super clear!
Damian and his wife are great hosts and quick to respond to any questions throughout the reservation process and stay. I highly recommend his guest house which is also located across the street from the grocery. The island locals are super friendly and we had no issues day or night other than friendly helpful friends from the time we set foot in the islands until our departure after 10 days. We loved it and my wife cant stop smiling!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
We all appreciated your stay, and are happy that the island and accommodation was to your liking. A very thorough review indeed that will certainly help others in the decision making. looking forward to hooking up some more fish with you upon your return.

Captain Damian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christien...
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Perfect! Loved it!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay with Screaming Reels. We booked 3 half-days of fishing on our 12 day stay at the Screaming Reels Guest House. We booked our vacation based on the advise of fellow travellers on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed!!
We arrived late afternoon on Sunday Feb.8,2015. Damian was at the airport to greet us and drive us back to the cottage. Since it was late on Sunday and the grocery stores were closed, Damian had thoughtfully bought us a few groceries to tide us over until the store opened in the morning! (and he wouldn't accept payment for them... it was a gift!...so kind!)
We found our room to be just as advertised.... super clean and comfortable with everything you need for a cozy holiday in paradise.
Our three days of fishing were unbelievable! We both caught several fish each day, including; barracuda,tuna, bonito, mahi mahi and even shark! Damian's deck hand, Eldo, constantly worked the lines, checking bait and hooks to ensure we caught as many fish as possible. Eldo also had a keen eye and pointed out many humpback whales that were breaching and blowing around us. We were even joined one day by a pod of dolphins that came right up to the boat and swam and jumped about as if to show off! And at the end of each fishing trip, Eldo filleted our catch for us so we could enjoy fresh fish (even shark) for supper. These men are true professionals that will go out of their way to ensure you have a fishing experience of a lifetime!!!!
When we weren't fishing we spent our days bicycling around the island and swimming/snorkeling on the beautiful beaches (which we mostly had all to ourselves!)
We felt completely safe exploring the island night or day.
Before we left for home, we were already planning our return!

As a bonus, Damian's wife is a chef preparing the best food with the best value on the island!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to beach and everyone very friendly.
Liked least: loved it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing