We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views, great villa.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Plantation View

pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool and garden
verandah kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
pool and garden
verandah
kitchen
Large spacious kitchen with washer etc. overlooking front garden.
pool table
pool table
lounge area
TV lounge
Master bedroom
upstairs bedroom
family bedroom dwonstairs
family bedroom
View over the lowlands of Tobago
View of the garden
Garden
Porch
visitors to the villa.... a pair parakeets
woodpecker visiting
View over the lowlands at night
Ideal space for bar.b.q's
Upstairs Layout
Downstairs Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AlexGrimm...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, great villa.”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa for large group of friends with all facilities provided. Nice to relax in the jacuzzi and swimming pool. Accomodation is at the top of a mountain which gives amazing views and is well secluded, but be prepared to drive or use taxi. Overall great value for money. Can't wait to go back !!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2015
Hi Thank you for letting me and other people know that you enjoyed your stay at my villa and Tobago .I will look forward to you staying again some time and will look forward to welcoming your friends .Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven In Tobago”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed here on a previous occasion and again i was not disappointed. Sitting on the balcony in the morning and the evening looking out towards the sea is just wonderful. The views are awesome. We went with some friends and they were equally impressed especially at the airy and spacious accommodation. I had read some of the previous reviews and have to say i do wonder what people expect! There was a comment on the electricity being different and the lights low powered!! This is Tobago and that is all part of being there, the electricity is not the same and as the UK or US for example. I love these things it shows what Tobago is really like. The owners were very accommodating. I would strongly recommend this villa which is not too far from the airport, the beaches or the shops. A trip round the island through the rain forest is also very worthwhile with other beaches to visit en route.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the pool, the beaches.
Liked least: Tobago roads leave a little to be desired but - thats Tobago
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2015
Thank you for leaving you thoughts on my villa it is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to you staying again some time .Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday hideaway, return visit”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Yet again Plantation View exceeded our expectations as we had another fabulous stay at the villa. The accommodation was a good as we remembered with some nice upgrades on seating and décor. The pool and gardens all very well maintained and a delight to relax in overlooking the tremendous views that has to be one of the outstanding features of the villa. All the facilities again were excellent which made our stay so relaxing and trouble free. Car hire was organized by the owners prior to our visit which made our meet and greet and island travelling so much easier, well worth asking for advice. So another amazing holiday at Plantation View which all our party thoroughly enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views from the balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Hi thank you for your review and for staying at plantationview again . I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back another time . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Hi thank you for your review . I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the villa . I would look forward to you retuning for another stay . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridgete...
Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
“Perfect- very spacious and excellent views”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful place 10 of us stayed so we used the whole house. The pool and hot tub was very relaxing. The house was clean the view was breath taking, I hope to stay with my family again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Liked least: The roads
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Hi Thankyou for letting me know how much you enjoyed your stay at my villa and will look forward to your next booking . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing