We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect holiday hideaway, return visit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Plantation View

pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool and garden
verandah kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
pool and garden
verandah
kitchen
Large spacious kitchen with washer etc. overlooking front garden.
pool table
pool table
lounge area
TV lounge
Master bedroom
upstairs bedroom
family bedroom dwonstairs
family bedroom
View over the lowlands of Tobago
View of the garden
Garden
Porch
visitors to the villa.... a pair parakeets
woodpecker visiting
View over the lowlands at night
Ideal space for bar.b.q's
Upstairs Layout
Downstairs Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Richard B
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday hideaway, return visit”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Yet again Plantation View exceeded our expectations as we had another fabulous stay at the villa. The accommodation was a good as we remembered with some nice upgrades on seating and décor. The pool and gardens all very well maintained and a delight to relax in overlooking the tremendous views that has to be one of the outstanding features of the villa. All the facilities again were excellent which made our stay so relaxing and trouble free. Car hire was organized by the owners prior to our visit which made our meet and greet and island travelling so much easier, well worth asking for advice. So another amazing holiday at Plantation View which all our party thoroughly enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views from the balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Hi thank you for your review and for staying at plantationview again . I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back another time . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Hi thank you for your review . I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the villa . I would look forward to you retuning for another stay . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridgete...
Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
“Perfect- very spacious and excellent views”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful place 10 of us stayed so we used the whole house. The pool and hot tub was very relaxing. The house was clean the view was breath taking, I hope to stay with my family again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Liked least: The roads
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Hi Thankyou for letting me know how much you enjoyed your stay at my villa and will look forward to your next booking . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannie B
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For that price wasn't worth it :(”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Hi Barry,

I recently stayed at your villa with a group of friends during the period June 19 - June 23. Our stay in Tobago was enjoyable and the villa accommodation was adequate for the group of persons who stayed there. Also, Lois was keen on meeting us (halfway) after our early morning flight and making us away of the villa's rules.

While the stay there was comfortable there are some things that you should note:

1. For the price of the villa we were expecting more. The furniture is outdated, worn out and needs to change. The beds looked and felt like makeshift pieces of wood put together in a wood work class. For the price we paid we were expected better beds with a more sturdy base. In addition the living room furniture, beach lounge chairs and gallery chairs were worn out, rusty, dirty and you should throw them away in favour of new ones.

2. Mosquito nets were a plus considering the bush that is around the villa. However mosquito nets with holes in them serve no purpose!

3. The bedrooms are equipped with ensuite bathrooms and there is an additional bathroom outside. However, the villa can sleep up to 8 persons - at least more than two towels per person should be provided.

4. The cupboards and wares were old and dusty. In addition, the cupboards felt as though two swings would take them off the hinge. It was not a pleasant sight to see spider webs and spiders in cups/glasses. Furthermore, cooking with that stove was like cooking with a crock pot - talk about slow! The microwave serves little to no purpose since a meal can't be properly warmed in 3 minutes - that old machine needs to find a new home in the garbage.

5. The space was large enough in each room to accommodate our group but the lights in some of these rooms was poor - almost as if there was a 10 watt bulb in the socket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space was adequate for my group.
Liked least: The beds were like lying down on the base boards they lay on, there was an excess amount of bugs, the places was rather dusty, there was rat droppings and last but not least Lois the caretaker needs to learn how to speak to adults
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Hi Good day .Thank you for staying at my villa .I am sorry that It didn't live up to your expectations .I will be looking into some new furnishings and be addressing the issues that have been brought to my attention .Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Race B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house but it needs some upgrades”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at the villa with a group of friends. Our stay in Tobago was enjoyable and the villa accommodation was adequate for the group of persons who stayed there.

While the stay there was comfortable there are some things the owner should note:

1. For the price of the villa we were expecting more. The furniture is outdated, worn out and needs to change. The beds looked and felt like makeshift pieces of wood put together in a wood work class. For the price we paid we were expecting better beds with a more sturdy base. In addition the living room furniture, beach lounge chairs and gallery chairs were worn out, rusty, dirty. The owner should throw them away in favour of new ones.

2. Mosquito nets were a plus considering the bush that is around the villa. However mosquito nets with holes in them serve no purpose!

3. The bedrooms are equipped with ensuite bathrooms and there is an additional bathroom outside. However, the villa can sleep up to 8 persons - at least more than two towels per person should be provided.

4. The cupboards and dishes, etc were old and dusty. In addition, the cupboards felt as though two swings would take them off the hinge. It was not a pleasant sight to see spider webs and spiders in cups/glasses. Furthermore, cooking with that stove was like cooking with a crock pot - talk about slow! The microwave serves little to no purpose since a meal can't be properly warmed in 3 minutes - that old machine needs to find a new home in the garbage.

5. The space was large enough in each room to accommodate our group but the lights in some of these rooms were poor - almost as if there was a 10 watt bulb in the socket.

6. We enjoyed using the grill but did not enjoy having to clean it before we used it. This should have been done before we arrived.

7. The general look of the villa is honestly not worth the money we paid. Coats of paint are needed and the place has to get a facelift. We have stayed at villas in Tobago that are cheaper and felt more like a villa rather than a house that is on the brink of extinction.

This is in no way a review to take offense or be negative. However, you must take these reviews into consideration should you want to continue this business investment for the future. I suggest you make a quick trip to Tobago to see for yourself. I am sure you too will be dissatisfied to pay so much money for an advertised "villa" when in reality it was more like a old house close to foreclosure. Please look at accommodation sites to see what visitors are looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The small pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Hi Good day .Thank you for your review .Your comments are much appreciated and they will be looked into and any changes needed will be carried out asap . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing