We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from our balcony
On top of the hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Leezy8989
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Mary's Hill Lodge really is a gem. Myself and 3 others spent a total of 4 weeks at the lodge while working at the Scarborough General Hospital and it was everything we needed and more.

The lodge is set in the hillside with brilliant views over the surrounding valley. The facilities are excellent with spacious bedrooms and living area and a kitchen with everything provided. Clearly a lot of thought has been put into the design of Marys Hill lodge as it blends seamlessly into the surrounding hillside with a host of wildlife to be seen in the gardens. The BBQ is a great addition as we found ourselves cooking on it on numerous occasions - the fresh fish from the local fishermen is a must. We spent many days just lounging by the pool which is great for keeping the costs down. Although a visit to pigeon point beach is definitely worth it as it boasts incredible white sandy beaches and was our favourite beach during our stay.

The location is ideal with it being just 10 minutes by taxi to Scarborough where you can pick up food from the local market or visit the local bars. If you're looking for a night out then Shade on a Friday or Saturday night is the place to be with soca music going on until the early hours.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Tobago which was made all the more special by Mary's Hill Lodge.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trinidad
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kevin c
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay In Paradise”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

All fears of staying in a house that was not beachfront and thereby not get the "Tobago experience" was very quickly dismissed. The view and sounds of the hills coupled with the excellent private pool and the general feel good ambience of the house itself made it a wonderful stay.
Prompt and helpful service by the caretaker and her description of her day chilling by the beach made us glad that we choose not only Tobago but this charming wooden house as well.
After a hard day of snorkeling there will be no better memories than going back "home", getting the grill out and spending hours in the pool, watching the stars and because we had only a short stay, talking about how we were going to miss this heavenly retreat when we get back to reality.
Some more hammocks and lounge chairs are the only recommendations as we wanted for nothing while we were there and were pleasantly surprised at the amount of stuff that was provided.
All in all I hope I have the joy of staying at Mary hill lodge again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mountian View and pool
Liked least: Lounging Furniture
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$172
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing