We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best views and breezes on the island”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandy Island viewed from Pool, with Jack-a-Dan,Union, Mayero, and Canouan Islands in the Background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandy Island viewed from Pool, with Jack-a-Dan,Union, Mayero, and Canouan Islands in the Background.
Las Tortugas Villa, Arial Shot Las Tortugas, viewed from Paradise Beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Sandy Island viewed from Pool, with Jack-a-Dan,Union, Mayero, and Canouan Islands in the Background.
Las Tortugas Villa, Arial Shot
Las Tortugas, viewed from Paradise Beach.
Entrance Breezeway
Sunning on the pool deck, with Paradise Beach in the Background
Paradise Beach and the Bay, from the Infinity Pool, which is set in a deck area, with Gazebo and BBQ
One of the Two Air Conditioned   Ensuite  Master Bedrooms, each with access to the Verandah.
The Downstairs Recreation Room, with Pool Table, Bathroom, and access to the Garden and Beach.
Kitchen and Indoor Dining Area. Loft Overhead is a Bedroom for Kids.
Patio BBQ  and Reading Nook.
Balcony Sunspot,  and Evening Sundowner  Nook. Best Place to View the Sunset!
View North from the Sundowner Nook, adjacent to the Outdoor Dining Area.
L'Esterre Bay, seen from the Balcony.
Hike along the ridge road to these well-preserved Windmill Ruins
Inside the Windmill. Wow!
Go Stand-Up Paddleboarding  from 'Off D Hook' Beach Bar on Paradise Beach.
Grunts Schooling near Coral
Friendly Porcupine Fish
It's Amore!
Inside the Wheelhouse with Lumbadive!
Wreck Diving with Lumbadive. 'WestSider' Tug, 100 ft. down, off nearby Mabouya Island.
Small Workboat wreck
French Angels near Wreck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carriacou Island, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of the best views and breezes on the island”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perched on a hillside over looking Paradise Beach and Sandy Island, this custom home stands out from below but integrates well with the hillside behind. Great layout for multiple people travelling together. Well equipped galley with a separate icemaker ! Spacious rooms and several shaded & sun filled sitting areas. Pool area has a grill, loungers , dining table under cover. Recreation area/ library in lower area. Flowering potted plants on the veranda add a nice warmth. The views to Union and Mayreau are spectacular. Short path to "Off the Hook" beach bar which we found to be the best along the beach; Colleen and Curtis the Owners were most welcoming and the food delicious ! Godfrey, Las Tortugas Caretaker was most helpful and enthusiastic, answering all questions. His wife prepared a first night welcome meal, chicken, vegetables and dumplings, just right after a day of travel. Thank you all for renting us your home. Very Special !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thanks for choosing to visit Las Tortugas Villa, and for sharing your terrific review! We try to offer our guests a unique experience of True Caribbean Serenity, and are very pleased that you really enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice location and space”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The villa was spacious, well equipped and close to the beach. My only criticism is the linens and pillows are low quality and uncomfortable, the ac in my son's room never worked and the house could have been cleaner. I also thought the rental car we were given was poor quality. Had I know I would have just rented my own. Godfrey was very nice and took good care of us while we were there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thanks for your comments. So pleased you enjoyed our space and beachfront location. Our apologies that the rental car did not meet your expectations, but there are no recognized rental companies on-island, and no new cars available. We will, however, discuss the problem with our provider, and see what can be done.
We are arranging to upgrade our linens, and will acquire additional pillows of varying firmness, as we know that sleeping comfort choices are varied and very personal.
Our apologies also for the air conditioner which failed during your visit. Unfortunately, appliance parts are unavailable in Carriacou, and in this case had to be imported by sea from Trinidad. The replacement part has now been received and will be installed within the next week.
We will certainly be speaking to our housekeeper about the cleanliness of the villa, but encourage our guests to address any concerns directly to Godfrey, who is on site daily, and can address and resolve most issues immediately.
Thanks for having stayed at Las Tortugas, and very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wdaco
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
“As good as any, better than many”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We sail and love sailing the Grenadines, and the view from Las Tortugas's pool and the house patio allows a very stunning and breathtaking view of the Grenadines. So relaxing, it's out of this world. Met Godfrey, the caretaker, and his wife, who made our stay even more enjoyable...so friendly and helpful. Imagine sleeping and waking to all the doors and windows opened, WOW!! What a feeling. The beach below is rightly named, Paradise Beach. Will definitely visit again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Hi Wayne,
Glad you enjoyed your visit, and thanks for the great review!
We look forward to having you visit again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portobell...
Canouan
1 review
“Paradise made with love!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This property is absolutely outstanding. The locations and views will be hard to match anywhere else, with your own private steps to the beach you couldn't ask for more!! We traveled with two babies so having our own infinity pool was priceless, splashing around after the beach tired them right out.
You really feel at home and we have never stayed anywhere so warm with such an amazing backdrop! Also some really cool local food places on the Island to go try. Really is a place that dreams are made of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skotyck20...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a view, what a great location”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nestled up the hillside overlooking Paradise Beach sits this amazing villa Las Tortugas. The views are breathtaking. It's a short walk to the tailor shop, where you can also rent a vehicle for your stay, and more importantly closer to one of Carriacous many great bakeries, the aroma of which makes you salivate as you pass by.

Paradise Beach is gorgeous. You can stroll to Banana Joes for a cold beer or hang out at Off the Hook, an extraordinary beach bar run by Curtis. Here you can rent sea kayaks, play beach volleyball, eat one of Colleens delicious dishes or just hang out and listen to the music as the day goes by.

The Villa is meticulously maintained and beautifully appointed with everything you need for a getaway. The pool is perfect for cooling you down as you while away the day on the pool deck. The terrace is perfect for enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner and offers vistas looking north to Union Island. The two master bedrooms are perfect with doors that open to the terrace. We didn't use the air conditioner because the constant trade winds kept us cool and comfortable. The game room and pool table in the lower level was excellent as well.

All in all I would highly recommend Las Tortugas for a getaway of 4 to 6 people .

We really enjoyed our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Hi Stephen,
Many thanks for the great review!
Glad you enjoyed your visit to Las Tortugas. We look forward to having you visit again at some time in the future.
Best Wishes,
Paul & Karin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing