We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Mango Ceylon Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mango Ceylon Apartment
View over Hillsborough Bay from front balcony Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Mango Ceylon Apartment
View over Hillsborough Bay from front balcony
Living area
Indoor dining
Bedroom area
View from the bed
Kitchen
Breakfast bar
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
View to High North from front balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carriacou Island, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris C
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We wanted for nothing at this perfect location. An excellently equipped, well managed, well designed apartment. Slightly elevated position so cooled by trade winds with views across Hillsborough bay, the hills inland and off-shore islands. Located just off Hillsborough - Bogles road, 10 mins walk from beaches, 20 mins walk from Hillsborough. On local bus route with frequent service; buses serve nearly all the island. Met off the ferry and given a warm welcome by very helpful staff.

Carriacou is perfect for a quiet holiday with few other tourists and deserted beaches. Paradise beach and Anse La Roche was our favourites. Friendly, helpful local people. Excellent fish market. We did not want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandathe...
Coldingham
1 review
“" A Romantic Getaway (with Scuba Diving)”
Reviewed 11 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011

I recently returned from my second visit to Carriacou, this was the first time that I had stayed at the Mango Garden Apartment.
The Apartment was very spacious and outfitted to a high standard. There was a warm welcome from the owners who had organised groceries and a hire vehicle for our arrival. The personal service we received could not be faulted.

The Apartment is located close to the main town, but far enough out to provide a peaceful vacation. Although Paradise beach is the main beach on the island a 10min walk from Mango Garden takes you to a lesser know beach at Sparrow Bay which we preferred. There are also many walking trails around this area (sturdy footwear is recommended).

This combination of well located and furnished apartment is ideal for people with a variety of interests: walkers, scuba divers, nature lovers & sun worshippers.

Alternatively if you just want to have a romantic break, I can highly recommend relaxing on the balcony with a rum and coke enjoying the breathtaking sunsets.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnort...
bridgnorth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation on a Paradise Island”
Reviewed 4 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

If you are looking for a peaceful holiday in the comfort of excellent accommodation with everything you need then you must spend time at Mango Garden. We have recently returned frrom two wonderful weeks on Carriacou and found this house absolutely fabulous, the views out to sea are wonderful from the time you wake to the setting of of the sun. Jeep hire can be made and is advisable however despite the tranquillity of the property a hundred yard walk takes you to the main road where regular island taxis pass by.
The property is very spacious and clean with excellent separate kitchen and bathroom facilities(Shower not bath), king size bed as well as settee and dining facilities in the main part of the house which leads onto the veranda with the fabulous views.
We would certainly recommend this property and the attention of the agent is first class.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGir...
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mango Garden Apartment- A Lovely New Apartment Option in Carriacou”
Reviewed 3 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We recently returned to Carriacou as we have fallen in love with this precious little island and its people. Mango Garden Apartment in Craigson offered relaxed comfortable accomodations with a spectacular view along with aircondition and cable tv and internet. We could not have asked for for a more comfortable, open plan, nicely furnished apartment and well equiped kitchen. The lovely enclosed balcony offered a picturesque view and ample space for outdoor dining. This is a spacious new apartment close to town and public transport. The owners coordinated groceries in the refrigerator and a rental car upon arrival. We look forward to our next visit!

CM

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing