We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of open countryside from the rear garden Kitchen with Rangemaster oven.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View of open countryside from the rear garden
Kitchen with Rangemaster oven.
Family dining area adjoining kitchen
Large lounge with 42'  wall mounted TV and coal effect stove fireplace
Lounge with double doors onto the patio.
Separate gaming room with 32' Samsung LCD Smart TV and Sony Playstation 3 with a variety of games
Master bedroom and ensuite with double bed, double sofa bed and views of the sea and Gull Islands
Large bedroom with king size bed, sofa bed and ensuite shower room
Twin bedroom adjoining directly from the king size bedroom
Two modern ensuite shower rooms
Modern, detached house with rear garden enjoying views of countryside and mountains beyond
The safe, sandy, mile long Aberdaron beach is only 5 minutes walk from Talafon
Aberdaron bay, where the village nestles amongst the rocky coastline, is 5 minutes walk from Talafon
Talafon is located close to stunning coastal paths, perfect for walking holidays
Nearby Fishermens cove is just a breathtaking walk along the coastal path from Talafon
The beautiful Gull Islands sitting in Aberdaron Bay, visible from the master bedroom
Stunning Porth Oer (Whistling Sands) is less than 5 minutes drive from Talafon
Sunset over Bardsey Island at the tip of the Llyn peninsula
Numerous beautiful sandy beaches nearby
Boat trips available to the historic Island of Bardsey arranged from Avberdaron village
Pub/Restaurant situated on Aberdaron beach for stunning views of the bay
Enjoy drinks on the pub/restaurant balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WelshDrag...
North wales, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I will start this review by stating loud and clear that this property comes highly recommended, spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean and ideally located for the village of Aberdaron.
This is a comfortable well appointed modern bungalow situated a few minutes walk from the village centre, you do need to negotiate a steep hill to get there , however the hill is only some 200 yards long and over in a jiffy but you may need to consider this if you have difficulty walking. The bungalow is well appointed and has everything most families will need for their stay.
Booking was easy and friendly communication from the owner

You would think therefore that this accommodation deserved five stars and to be fair for many it would be, however we travelled with two young children for which we needed a cot and a high chair - these were not available ( I would be happy to pay a little extra) so they had to go in the back of the car together with the bedding and towels which are also not supplied - this may not be an issue for many but when travelling with a young family it doesn't half fill up the car ( ps - you will need King Size bedding - welcome letter does not clarify this , we brought double and had to go and buy KS to fit)

You should also be aware that you enter bedroom three(twin beds) through bedroom two - again this may not be an issue for many but worth considering for some

Other than the points made above, this is a perfect venue for your stay in Aberdaron - we would happily use again ( once little one has grown out of cot and high chair stage)

The above issues cost a star for us, but if they don't matter to you then mark it up and enjoy your stay as it's a great venue

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: No cot/high chair/bedding
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of Talafon. We are glad you had a lovely time in Aberdaron. To clarify the situation with bedding, there is always an option at the time of booking to choose to use our bedding or not. Most guests do choose to use our bedding to save space in their car. Thank you for your suggestion of a cot and high chair. We do now have them available! Many thanks again. We hope to welcome you back to Talafon in the future. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma c
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stunning house set in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

when we arrived we were blown away by how lovely talafon house was, the pictures do not do this place justice. it was perfect for our family group very spacious so we were not on top of each other and with 2 ensuites showers and a family bathroom downstairs we were never competing for toilet or bathrooms. stunning location a few minutes walk from the beach and about 10 mins away from the whistling sands beach which is breathtaking well worth the visit . we will definitely be coming back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Talafon. We are glad you had a lovely holiday in Aberdaron and hope to welcome you back to Talafon in the future. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley28
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous location, just a stones throw from the beautiful Aberdaron Beach. Talafon itself was equally as beautiful, the perfect home from home for your stay in Wales. Will definitely be staying again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Talafon. We are glad you had a lovely holiday in Aberdaron and hope to welcome you back to Talafon in the future. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryBell85
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing...BOOK NOW!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a long weekend at Talafon. I can safely say, it was an amazing break away.

The holiday house is perfect, with a fantastic layout, plenty of room for a group (there were six of us), with ample rooms for privacy when required.

Gorgeous space for lounging and dining. The whole group was blown away by the property - it really is a gem.

We were all after a break away from the city and wanted a remote location in stunning settings. Talafon delivered this and then some.

Long, idyllic walks in the daytime (a few of us even braved the sea). Evenings spent in cooking and drinking wine - PERFECT!

Owner, Karen, was very helpful before stay and sent all relevant documents over to ensure our stay in her home was glitch-free.

All in all, a bloody lovely weekend away. We're already planning our next trip!

Book now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Talafon. We are glad you had a lovely holiday in Aberdaron and hope to welcome you back to Talafon in the future. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWoolfe...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great accomodation! Great location!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely few days at Talafon. The house was beautifully maintained and immaculately clean. The owners were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble!
Aberdovey is a quiet and peaceful place and you feel completely relaxed and away from it all.
We will definitely try to come back here again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean and well decorated
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Talafon. We are glad you had a lovely holiday in Aberdaron and hope to welcome you back to Talafon in the future. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing