We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully presented cottage in fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper lounge and open plan kitchen beyond Beautifully converted stone barn in rural location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Upper lounge and open plan kitchen beyond
Beautifully converted stone barn in rural location
Dining area
Upper lounge area
Snug with wood burner and TV
Well appointed kitchen
Patio doors with views onto open farm land and Aberdaron bay beyond
Main bedroom with en-suite and built in wardrobe
Crog loft with twin beds
Ensuite shower room
Main bathroom
Outside patio area
Glazed link
Porth Meudwy lobster and crab beach
Local beach
View from the patio
Beach in Aberdaron
Our favourite local beach
Amazing aerial shot kindly provided by one of my guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully presented cottage in fantastic location.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family and friends had a wonderful time at this lovely cottage which has been excellently renovated. This part of the Llyn Peninsula really is one of the loveliest and most relaxing parts of the world and Geufron was a treat to return to each day.

The owner was very helpful and friendly.

A few caveats though for those considering staying;

- The fridge is very small for a house for 8 so don't over do your Tesco's order!
- Worth noting that a 'crog loft' is technically open to the main living space. We had young boys sleeping up there and worried that they would be kept awake by the adults chatting in the evenings but fortunately they were obv. too exhausted from days on the beach and ended up sleeping like logs regardless.
- The kitchen is great (loved the island worktop) but could do with the odd extra saucepan and baking/casserole dish.

A great cottage and would love a repeat visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and great open plan layout of kitchen living areas.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim G
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't be beaten”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I needed accommodation for a large family & friends group as part of my wife's 50th Birthday celebrations. I was lucky enough to spot Geufron on Trip Advisor and the owner Ken was good enought to let me have the booking mid week to mid week so that we could have a whole weekend with grandchildren in attendance.
It is a delightful barn conversion in a brilliant location and comfortably sleeps 8. It has all the facilities you need. Excellent outside space including BBQ. Off road parking for 10+ cars. Brilliantly appointed kitchen and very very comfortable beds. Oh and if you get caught short in the middle of the night the corrider lights will come on automatically to guide you to your destination. It is a very good conversion. Arguably it could easily sleep 12 if Ken wanted to put sofa beds into the living room instead of the very comfortable sofas currently in place.
Before we arrived Ken sent me details of the property including instructions for using the underfloor heating - I have to admit I wondered why as we were in the middle of a heatwave but the weather cooled a little during our stay and as a result it was most welcome to find it come on automatically in the evening. Despite there being 8 of us we never ran out of hot water either !
The property is about 20 minutes walk from Aberdaron itself down a quiet lane but there is a steep hill that's not really suitable for elderley or very young people. There is also a decent sized car park. The beach is super child friendly with enough amenities but not too many. Beach side loos are good! There is a hotel directly on the beach with a fabulous terrace that over looks the beach. There is a fish&chip shop, a cafe, another hotel, a bakers, a Spar and a general store and some gift shops. Just enough but not too much.
A tip for bookers. Dont put the property postcode into your Sat Nav directly. Instead put Aberdaron in and then the property postcode when you get there. We went in 2 cars. My SatNav organised a sensible route but my wife's took her on a very roundabout alternative route that involved 10 miles of single track road which really wasn't necessary.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teithiwr2...
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish barn conversion with great views.”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Geufron is an imaginative and stylish barn conversion part way up a hill above Aberdaron. It is light and airy yet cosy with effective underfloor heating and a log burner in the lower lounge or snug. There was ample room in the lounge for all members of our extended family to sit together but there are also places where you can go to read alone or just sit in comfort and admire the view. It is very well equipped and has lots of space to park.
The Llyn can be a pretty wind-swept place so if you want a beach, look at the map and choose one which will be sheltered from whichever direction the wind is blowing from. Do take the time to visit Porth Ysgo, if you don't mind a steep descent and the trip to Bardsey is well worth while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside patio with its huge table.
Liked least: The upstairs bedroom can be a bit noisy so put those members of your party there who go to sleep latest.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great relaxing holiday in lovely accommodation and setting”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A beautiful barn conversion, done to a high standard, with every facility catered for. Lovely touches to greet us upon arrival - vases of flowers, bara brith and welsh cakes.
The accommodation is very spacious even with five people staying in it, somewhere for everyone to go and relax, without being on top of each other.
Set in a tranquil and relaxing setting, with great walks, stunning scenery and places to eat nearby. The perfect home from home, will definitely be going back!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$268
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing