We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing in beautiful part of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Latest guest review.. 'Amazing little hideaway close to the beach' ...sums it up perfectly.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Latest guest review.. 'Amazing little hideaway close to the beach' ...sums it up perfectly.
Situated on a 5 acre small holding close to the beach Clean and fresh bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Latest guest review.. 'Amazing little hideaway close to the beach' ...sums it up perfectly.
Situated on a 5 acre small holding close to the beach
Clean and fresh bedrooms
2nd double bedroom
Porth Ysgaden - just one of the local beaches & right on our doorstep too
Llyn Peninsula....  home to Llyn Retreats
Fabulous golf courses & the 3rd best beach bar in the world Ty Coch Inn, Porthdinllaen
A lovely circular walk which includes a pub in the middle for lunch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing in beautiful part of the country”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Excellent property in beautiful location. A place to get away from it all. Short distances from the beaches. Steph and Terry were excellent hosts and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Accommodation suited our every needs. Sea view

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful surroundings
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We enjoyed meeting you all and hope to see you again sometime. Our best regards (love from Daisy & Tom to the children!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexh134
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation & lovely welcome from owners.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Spent easter weekend at The lodge. Lovely clean and everything you will need.Steph & Terry gave us a lovely welcome. Took 2 children & dog gated garden area perfect for the children to kick the ball around & room for the dog too . peaceful setting with nice walks & 4miles to Aberdaron & 8 miles to Abersoch both with lovely beaches.would definitely recommend a stay.Hope to go back again soon:-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We really appreciate them. It was a pleasure meeting you & the family. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights with our 2 dogs. The lodge was lovely and clean and had everything we needed. The cast iron fire kept us lovely and warm. Fantastic view. Steph and terry were very friendly. Will definitely go back again. Had a fantastic time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure meeting you both & the dogs - who were so well behaved. See you next time. With thanks Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownmask
STAFFORDSHIRE
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing, cosy and peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed here end March 2014 what a lovely place, easy to find with sat nav chalet has everything you need and totally relaxing and a great place to return to at the end of a long walk. Weather was fantastic and the owners Stephanie and Terry most helpful and super hosts would highly recommend and the location is quiet and within easy reach of beautiful beaches and the coastal path. So if you are looking for a relaxing bolt hole then look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the fire and the peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you for your great comments. It was a real pleasure to meet you and welcome you to stay. Look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area. With thanks Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
equineden...
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have just stayed here for a long weekend with our two young children.
The accommodation is beautifully presented with everything you need provided. The owners live on site so if there is anything you find you need they are on hand to help. They have a cottage and the lodge available for self catering holidays. We chose the Lodge this time, and will be back to stay in the Cottage later this year. We found the Lodge to be warm and cosy with fantastic views across to Anglesey. The log burner gives it a lovely homely feel and it is well appointed throughout. We had fabulous weather and spent the weekend mainly on the local beach at Penllech which is a short walk away. Close enough for your 5 & 7 year olds to amble happily after a long day sand castle building. We were a little later arriving on the friday than we anticipated, when we arrived we found a wonderful welcome hamper filled with local goodies, and the fire had been lit ready for our arrival - such a considerate personal touch. These little touches were evident throughout - the owners provided a kite for the kids to take to the beach one breezy morning, there were ice cubes ready in the freezer, logs ready by the fire. The surrounding area is lovely, real rural Wales, with fabulous views all around, great walks, and a beach around every corner. Its a huge bonus that the local beach is within walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Lodge and are looking forward to returning in the summer holidays

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, close to the beach with fabulous views
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you for such kind words. We love doing what we do when we get such lovely guests who appreciate us. It was a pleasure meeting you and the children and we hope we can welcome you again soon. With many thanks, Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing