We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend away, exactly what we was looking...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llyn Retreats

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Perfect Retreat! Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Your Perfect Retreat!
Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
New fitted kitchen
Clean and fresh shower room
sunny dining room overlooking the private garden
Peaceful and tranquil decor
Stacks of logs and coal for your stay
Great pubs closeby if you dont fancy eating in
Regularly updated with new mattresses and bed linen and pillows
Plenty of books, magazines and games
Private garden with chimnea and garden furniture
Private and enclosed garden to relax in
Enclosed and private garden
Situated on a private 5 acre smallholding close to the beach
Llyn Peninsula - great pubs, plenty of activities and peace and quiet
Beautiful beaches on your doorstep
Stunning location
Perfect walks with views like this await you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Faye G
1 review
“Lovely weekend away, exactly what we was looking for!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely weekend away as a surprise for my boyfriend. He loved it, perfect location as a nice little drive into abersoch and a nice little drive to nefyn golf course.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Perfect.... so glad you had a great weekend.. look forward to seeing you again soon. Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissARevi...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect long weekend”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect long weekend spent here in April this year (sorry for the late review!). We had a great time with the family and our dog. Lovely clean, cosy, homely cottage and great enclosed private garden. And great location on the beautiful Llyn peninsula. Can't wait to come back in September! Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
So glad you had a lovely weekend and enjoyed your stay with us. Its always a pleasure to welcome our guests and even better when they choose to come and stay again.... See you soon! Best wishes, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee1010
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Totally 100% wonderful weekend, helpful friendly but unobtrusive host Steph made us so welcome, cottage is gorgeous and the safe and pretty garden was perfect for our family of Labrador and 2 noisy nine year olds on a scorching fabulous June weekend. My only negative was that the weekend just wasn't long enough. Can't wait for a return and if they weren't already booked up we'd be back this summer for another break in this gorgeous and peaceful part of the world.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you Bee for your wonderful review. It was a wonderful weekend and i loved meeting you & the family. Thank you for choosing Llyn Retreats and this beautiful part of North Wales. See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs L
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr. Mrs”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Both of us and our two dogs had a brilliant week here. Lovely cosy and spacious bungalow. There was plenty of places to visit that was dog friendly and a sandy beach very close by. Would definitely recommend Llyn Retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review. So pleased you all had a brilliant week. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie c
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect . very very chillaxing break”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

First time visit to the area, husband has insisted on returning to Anglesey year upon year, took some persuading to try somewhere different. Very pleased to say that we will be returning once again.
Cottage is truly 'home from home' and owners Steph and Terry are just perfect. Very accommodating, down to earth and knowledgeable.
Although there are three properties on the site (to include the owners) you each have total privacy. Also, enclosed garden was a big bonus for our two dogs.
Plenty of nice pubs and cafés close by, beautiful scenery from the living room window, log fire a treat.
Abersoch, and Criccieth are also worth a visit, within easy reach and then you can return to the tranquillity of The Coach House . JUST PERFECT...
Thank you for a wonderful stay - Marie, Ste and dogs (Merseyside)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners Steph and Terry have the perfect ballance of being very supportive and yet respectful of your privacy - (if you need them call on them)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Wow... thank you both so much for the fab review.. .we loved having you to stay and we are so pleased that you decided on a change and chose us and the Llyn Peninsula. We will look forward to seeing you again when you can. Best wishes, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing