We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage with relaxed and helpful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llyn Retreats

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Perfect Retreat! Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Your Perfect Retreat!
Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
New fitted kitchen
Clean and fresh shower room
sunny dining room overlooking the private garden
Peaceful and tranquil decor
Stacks of logs and coal for your stay
Great pubs closeby if you dont fancy eating in
Regularly updated with new mattresses and bed linen and pillows
Plenty of books, magazines and games
Private garden with chimnea and garden furniture
Private and enclosed garden to relax in
Enclosed and private garden
Situated on a private 5 acre smallholding close to the beach
Llyn Peninsula - great pubs, plenty of activities and peace and quiet
Beautiful beaches on your doorstep
Stunning location
Perfect walks with views like this await you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lois R
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage with relaxed and helpful hosts”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a lovely weekend in Llangwnadl despite our trip starting in less than perfect circumstances! After being towed to the cottage by an AA van, we were greeted by a very friendly and sympathetic welcome from Steph and Terry, who immediately offered us food and assistance with transport etc the next day if we should require it. Thankfully our car troubles were resolved relatively quickly and our weekend was not ruined at all. It was especially nice to know that had we been less fortunate, our hosts would have done as much as possible to help. Apart from the lovely hosts, the cottage was charming and comfortable with a lovely lounge (equipped with a log burner which was very simple to fire up) and a well equipped kitchen and cozy bedroom. The price was very reasonable and we would recommend Lllyn Retreats to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendly hosts
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thank you for the great review... we are glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenniferw...
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We had the best Christmas staying in this wonderful cottage!!”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

On arrival to this beautiful cottage we were welcomed with a bottle of wine and homemade mince pies. The rooms were warm,comfy and very homely. A real home from home and we are thoroughly gutted to be leaving. Steph and Terry were just perfect, not intrusive at all but there when we needed them! Cannot wait to stay here again! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are really pleased to hear that your Christmas was perfect & we are very much looking forward to seeing you again next year. Perfect guests! Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacek B
1 review
“we will be back”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We spent the Halloween weekend in the Coachhouse and we already miss it. The cottage had everything we needed and the wood burner was just lovely! Great location with stunning views and beaches nearby. It was just beautiful. We will definitely be back as soon as we can. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you so much... and we are already looking forward to you coming back! Best wishes Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john w
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A cosy home by the sea”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a wonderful week on the Llyn Peninsula, with amazing weather and fantastic beaches to explore with our J Rs, Mabel, Lily and Lottie but the thing that really made the holiday was our stay at the Coach House. Steph and Terry have made it truly a home from home with everything you could possibly need from kitchen utensils to wardrobe space and a decor which shows a personal touch. There is a great little log burner in the living room to make it really warm and cosy (easy to light too !) plus central heating if you need it. There is a a seperate dining area which overlooks the enclosed garden, where we can keep an eye on the dogs as we have a meal, it also is a good place to dry the dogs off after a walk ! We cant thank Steph and Terry enough for making us feel so welcome (nice bottle of wine in the fridge when we arrived !), and they couldn't have been more helpful as regards giving information and directions to various parts of this beautiful corner of Wales.
P.S. We will be returning again next year for a week of peace and tranquility. Thanks Steph and Terry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners caring attitude
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely kind comments. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both and the dogs and are already looking forward to seeing you again next year. Our kindest regards, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you we love Autumn to.... when the peninsular begins to wind down from the hectic Summer months and displays the countryside in all its glory. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing