We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Living Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Living Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen, Dining Room with Games Room Above
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen, Dining Room with Games Room Above
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Living room
Double Bedroom & Ensuite
Family Bathroom
Ensuite & Shower Room
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
View from the Garden
View from walk in village.
Local beach
The Local Area
The Local Area
Bala lake
Bala Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Llanuwchllyn, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seb C
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely barn with plenty of space and facilities. Situated in a lovely quiet village with lots to do only a short drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again soon.
Katy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HA143
Ormskirk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Myself and 9 of my friends stayed at Ysgubor Glandwr for a long weekend in July for a birthday celebration and were very lucky with the weather! On arrival we found a lovely welcome package, cupboards stacked with all essentials, toiletries in the bathrooms and a shed full of activities such as cricket, kayaks, bikes, tennis, BBQ - you don't need to bring anything! With us being a large party, there was plenty of space to spread out, from the two living rooms to the 2 outside seating areas, along with 2 full bathrooms. There are 4 bedrooms; two singles and 2 doubles (one with en suite), in addition to this the second living room had 2 sofa beds and 2 Z beds - plenty of choice.
The location was stunning, watching the sun set from the back garden each night was particularly special and there were lots of scenic walks to go on straight from the house. Just a short drive away was Bala town where we shopped and a lovely spot on Bala lake where you could have a dip - this we took full advantage of. There was also a very nice local pub with really nice pub food just a 10 minute walk down the road from the barn which catered for all our party including vegan and gluten free!
We would 100% recommend this barn to anyone looking to have a relaxing weekend with family or friends, plenty for everyone to do and a really beautiful place in an absolutely beautiful location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
I’m so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of the barn, and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Katy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myah2k1
Uxbridge, Middlesex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous family stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a beautiful barn, the owners have thought of everything to make the stay there truly a home away from home. Everything within the barn, from bedding, towels, furniture etc is all of the highest quality. The barn was immaculate and views you could never get bored of!!

The barn was immaculately clean and was a great base for us! We loved it so much we spent more time at the barn than we did exploring Wales!!

There is not much within walking distance to the barn, apart from the train that takes you Into Bala (would reccomend) but Bala is only a ten minute drive!

The drive to he barn over the mountains is amazing!! Sheer drops into valleys that provided amazing scenes! If you are a walker it is heaven!

We will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Hi Emma,
Thankyou, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay at the barn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Katy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Happy New Year.
Katy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Familysdj...
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, spacious 'home-from-home'”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a fantastic weekend in this amazing converted barn. Comfortable, luxurious, spotlessly clean and spacious enough for 9 of us plus 2 dogs, we could happily have just stayed in the whole weekend as everything has been thought of.....we have never been to a such a well-equipped holiday home! It was a relaxing couple of days spent exploring the stunning, local area (we all loved the fact that we didn't have to get in the car to go on long, rambling walks with the dogs) and playing the large array of games - our five children (14 years and above) particularly loved the galleried games room! A massive big thank you, Katy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Hi Debbie,
I’m really pleased you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Katy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing