We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY HOME”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Living Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Living Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen, Dining Room with Games Room Above
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen, Dining Room with Games Room Above
Large Open Plan Living Space, Kitchen and Dining Room
Living room
Double Bedroom & Ensuite
Family Bathroom
Ensuite & Shower Room
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
View from the Garden
View from walk in village.
Local beach
The Local Area
The Local Area
Bala lake
Bala Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Llanuwchllyn, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
culleyms
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY HOME”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate the birthday of one of my children. It proved to be a marvelous choice. The barn is spacious, comfortable and very well equipped, even down to the three large TVs, kayaks and five cycles. Several other members of our family came over for Sunday lunch and there was plenty of room for the dozen adults and three children and our dogs. I can honestly say it was the best holiday let we've stayed in, here or abroad. We were really sorry to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Hi Howard,
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your weekend celebrating your daughters birthday. Thankyou for your kind words about our home. We love it too.
Katy Plant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The barn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Katy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rebeccade...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutley Amazing”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

WOW!
Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your property for the weekend. I would recommend this to anybody. Barla Barn is lovely, so homely, so warm and chilled out.
Everybody was amazed. It offered everything we needed.
Nice pub down the road that served amazing fresh food.
Taxi service into the little town/village?
The beds were comfy, the living room was amazing. There was a little games room upstairs with a pool table/ Playstation so if your taking kids would be perfect!
If you are looking for an escape from everyday life or a family getaway this is the place to visit- well worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything it would be hard to choose
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend at the barn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Katy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henbeasam...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Chill out”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Superb barn conversion which is ideal for family holidays. The quiet,private location is perfect yet with easy walking distance to the village pub. The owners have thought of everything you might need to make your stay perfect.,you name it, its in a cupboard. Brilliant,
We will defo be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entertaining space
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Katy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect base”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for a week with my sister and 3 sons. It was a perfect base to explore Snowdonia. Situated in a small village with an excellent pub (The Eagles Inn), it was very spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Hi Paul,
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with your family. Good to hear you enjoyed the local pub.
Kind regards,
Katy Plant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing